Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing Ch PRO PEDALS TOE BRAKING

    Hi, can anyone tell me if the ch pro pedals have toe braking i have used FSUIPC and FS assignments to try and assign to braking to the padals but only lets me assign the two rudder axis and nothing else - can anyone help me out?

  2. #2
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It's been a while ..... but if I recall correctly, they do.

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The CH pedals do have toe brakes. You really dont need (or at least I didnt) to use FSUIPC for the pedals- for me they worked fine out of the box and calibrated thru Windows. I am not sure why you arent seeing the option though in FSUIPC. You may need to ask Peter Dowson if you cant get it sorted, though I suspect that a simple re-calibration via Windows will get you pointed in the right direction.
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  4. #4
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Microsoft FSX

    Thanks - will give it another go tonight

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If you are using FSX I think there is something special you have to do to get them to work. I do not own then nore do I use FSX so I don't know what it is but I know I have read a lot about it. Do a search on our forum to see if you can find it... Sorry I can't remember what it was was
    Bob Reed

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,187
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes, sure they have toe brake axis. I have them assigned through FSUIPC, works fine in FS9 and FSX.

    Look at my website www.nicokaan.nl page controls in the Pro Pedals section for how to...

    Nico

Similar Threads

  1. 737 Pedals
    By Mac in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2009, 10:52 PM
  2. progressive braking?
    By imported_Tomlin in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-24-2005, 04:48 PM
  3. USB Pedals
    By Eric Bakker in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2005, 06:33 PM
  4. Braking PM MCP
    By Patrick Smith in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-2004, 07:39 AM