Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSUIPC/Mater Alternator= GEN Switches-How do I seperate?

    Hi all

    I am using the FDS SYS3 card for interfacing and I have successfully wired an on/off switch to turn on the GEN switches in the Lear 45, but it's listed as the Master Alternator. I want to assign 1 switch to the L GEN and 1 switch to the R GEN. Does anyone know what the name of these are and if they are in fact listed serperately? In fact, is there where I do this by choosing bit 2?:

    092A
    2
    Engine 2 Starter switch position (Magnetos),
    Jet/turbo: 0=Off, 1=Start, 2=Gen; Prop: 0=Off, 1=right, 2=Left, 3=Both, 4=Start

    I tried some of the various options listed as

    2880 GENERATOR_ALTERNATOR_1_BUS_VOLTAGE 761
    FLOAT64
    2888 GENERATOR_ALTERNATOR_1_BUS_AMPS 762
    FLOAT64


    but I didnt know which one was correct or would work and Im not sure this is possible without PM Systems software?
    Last edited by Tomlin; 07-30-2007 at 11:02 AM. Reason: to add info
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Peter Dowsen replied in another forum- it's definately possible, now just to work it out. His answer can be seen here if anyone else would like to know:

    http://forums.simflight.com/viewtopic.php?t=63778
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Eric,

    I assume that you have the FSUIPC for Advanced Programmers documents? They have ALL the known offsets listed.

    best,

    .................john

Similar Threads

  1. FS MAP on a seperate PC to FSX
    By richard hutchinson in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 01:15 PM
  2. seperate voice and sound in fsx
    By wollo in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2007, 05:36 PM
  3. 737 Stab Trim switches & FSUIPC
    By Polmer in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-15-2007, 09:34 PM
  4. Cuttoff switches via fsuipc ans Button
    By hercules in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2007, 07:32 AM