Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie QF6228's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    199
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Pro Flight Yoke & Throttle by Saitek

    Although I have constructed my own set of dual flight yokes for the 737sim, I'm still looking at getting a flight yoke for the desktop and was considering the CH yoke and rudder combination.
    Until I came across this by Saitek, yoke and throttle for $220au/139eur or $456au/288eur for yoke throttle and rudders.

    http://www.simw.com/index.cfm?fuseac...tails&pid=1848



    We are going to purchase the Saitek Rudders anyway and utilise them in the 737sim, We are convinced with a little bit of cosmetic changes we can make them look like 737 rudders.

    Does anyone have this yoke or rudders? If so what are ure thoughts.
    Damien

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie magicaldr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK, Surrey
    Posts
    168
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Looks like this is pre release, availability shows as oct.

    Looks amazing, will have to get one


    FSX | Piper Warrior | GoFlight

  3. #3
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,574
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Project Magenta Rudder and Yoke

    I own the CH yoke and pedals and they work great for me one thing about the CH products is they are more aimed towards light aircraft such as cessna, the pedals although very good; are not the 737 heavy aircraft type. And the ones you're buying appear more realistic.

    Geremy

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    india
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    My opinion on CH Yoke is not satisfactory...It returns to centre when doing left and right but it is very sticky wth respect to elevator controls..No returning to centre in elevator axis....it stays whereever it is...The one from Saitek looks good...Looks like finally competition is coming in....good for end users...

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Unfortunately the Saitek yoke put the darn chronometer right in the center..... where the clipboard goes! OK for GA.

    What were they thinking?

    best,

    ..................john

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have the saitek pedals,

    personally I am not very satisfied with them. Epsecially with the tension regulator. It suppose that you are able to change how much "power" you have to put to move the rudder pedals. I have set it up to be on the hard side, which after 4 months of usage it feels like they lost the tension. Also the knob that is used to set the tension is busted now

    I had the CH for 5 years before I changed them and never had any problems with them. I went fro the saitek solution because it was cheaper, but apparently what you pay is what you get
    Chris

  7. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have had CH yoke and pedals for years now too. They have worked very well for me.

    When the Saitek pedals came out, the pictures looked "seductive". Then I got to see them physically up close... and decided that they were to "game-y" and lightly constructed for heavy use. Seemed more like a "toy" than a serious item. All glitz and no substance.

    I HOPE the new yoke unit is more heavy duty than the pedals. If so, it might replace my CH one, again because of the way it LOOKS in the pictures. But having been decieved by their advertising pictuires once already....... I will be cautious.

    best,

    .................john

Similar Threads

  1. Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Mod
    By Jordan Farmer in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 03:56 AM
  2. NEED help with saitek pro flight yoke
    By rionthai in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 07:47 AM
  3. Saitek TQ, CH Yoke
    By ak49er in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 10:04 PM