Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TQ for 737

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TQ for 737

    I just have the dilemma about the TQ.
    Is it better to buy it as a kit and to assamble it on your own or to buy an already plug and play TQ?
    If yes what to look at?
    What do you have in your cockpits?

    Salud

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    That would depend upon your craftsman skills, time, and money.

    A lot of us here have built out own, some out of neccesity, some to save money, or just because they could.

    Buying a realistic PnP throttle is the fastest way to get one up and running, but it's not the cheapest way. Nor is it an option for very many aircraft.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Like BSW said, it depends on your skills, time and money.

    I use a real throttle in my sim, but i've seen people build their own from scratch and have an amazing looking throttle.

    Theres also companies that convert a real 737/200 throttle to a NGstyle one.
    Big bucks, so this is mostly done for pro customers. You get the real deal though.

    Stef
    www.boeing737ng.com
    ___________________________
    The Dutch 737 Simulator Project

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    thanks,

    Stef, is Flyengravity making TQ for customers
    already assambled and ready for use?
    Is there a possibility to get one plug and play?
    If yes, what would be an estimated price fot such an TQ?

    Greetings,

    Salud

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    144
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mine will be home made...out of necessity.... I can't afford the others, lol.
    There is a bit of info from various sources on the net on how other's have done theirs, I only hope that I can at least make a reasonable attempt at building mine.
    I've got plenty to do first though.

    Paul

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Salud View Post
    thanks,

    Stef, is Flyengravity making TQ for customers
    already assambled and ready for use?
    Is there a possibility to get one plug and play?
    If yes, what would be an estimated price fot such an TQ?

    Greetings,

    Salud
    Salud,

    We dont make a quadrant ourselves at the moment.

    There is a number of throttles for home users:
    the ones from vdbroeke, simparts and symulatory.

    the first one comes fully assembled and plug and play but is not motorized.
    The second one can come assembled or as a kit and can be motorized. and the last one is assembled and motorized.

    Prices or these range between 1500 and 3500 euro's.

    Non of these meet the standards for pro customers. For pro use i would advise to have a real throttle converted to sim use. Pricerange: 6000

    You have my e-mail, you can drop me a mail if you want more info on this.

    Stef
    www.boeing737ng.com
    ___________________________
    The Dutch 737 Simulator Project