Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSUIPC lights...

    I was looking through all the FSUIPC offsets, and got all the ones I needed, and know how to get them working...except the lights.

    the log for all the offsets says the following:

    0d0c - Lights, a switch for each one (bits from lo to hi)
    0 - Nav
    1 - Beacon
    2 - Landing
    3 - Taxi
    4 - Strobes
    5 - Instruments
    6 - Recognition
    7 - Wing
    8 - Logo
    9 - Cabin

    My question is, how does this work. What shows that it is on, and what shows that it is off? What parameter do I need to set for these offsets?

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    which I/O Card are you useing? I use the FDS SYS-3 and in order for me to have lights turned on/off use Set Bit and Clear Bit. the bit beignt the one corresponding with the light i am programing. If your useing the FDS software i can walk you through it.

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,621
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by tunatuk View Post
    My question is, how does this work. What shows that it is on, and what shows that it is off? What parameter do I need to set for these offsets?
    Hi,
    No matter what interface system you are using: this means that each bit represents a switch. If you set the bit to 0, switch will be off; if you set the bit to 1 the switch will be on.

    It depends on the capabilities of your interface card hw and sw how you can do that.

    But be aware: not every aircraft add-on supports (all) these bits...

    Nico

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I am going to be using a KE72 keyboard encoder, and am using different keypresses to act as the actuator in FSUIPC. What I am not understanding is the parameter for offset 0d0c, as it pertains to turning on and off lights. I see that there are different bits to write to, but what is the order to put things in?

    Would an example be offset=0d0c parameter=11 for turning off the beacon lights?

    How would the parameter be input and what offset byte xxxx would I use? there are lots to choose from!

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    After perusing Pete Dowson's posts on his forums, I have found the answer, at least on paper. I am going to try it in just a few, but it should work, as he says it will .

    The parameters are as follows:
    Navigation = 2^0 = 0
    Beacon = 2^1 = 2
    Landing = 2^2 = 4
    Taxi = 2^3 = 8
    Strobes = 2^4 = 16
    Instruments = 2^5 = 32
    Recognition = 2^6 = 64
    Wing = 2^7 = 128
    Logo = 2^8 = 256
    Cabin = 2^9 = 512

    Finally made sense of it, as it was clear as mud before.
    Last edited by tunatuk; 04-23-2007 at 08:33 PM. Reason: messed up the math

  6. #6
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,621
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by tunatuk View Post
    The parameters are as follows:
    Navigation = 2^0 = 0
    No, 2^0 = 1 ....!

    So you are using mask 1 to get bit 0 (the least significant bit in the offset).

    The others are ok.

    Nico

Similar Threads

  1. Nav lights Taxi lights
    By mocha22 in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 08:35 AM
  2. Taxi Lights
    By hurl2space in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 02:10 AM
  3. cdu lights
    By paulj in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-29-2008, 06:21 AM
  4. landing lights
    By Jackpilot in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2007, 04:46 PM
  5. Lights/annunciators
    By janpedersen in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2005, 08:03 PM