Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    Hello,

    can somebody help me to figure out the var names for the sidestic priority buttons in ITCreator. The variables for the LED's are in the led-list, but in the list which will be showing in ITCreator when I will select Switches on the left side there will be no referring variabe to link on the right side......

    Thanks in advance....

    Robert

    @ Admin: Sorry Thema Thread is placed in the wrong section. Please move it to the right Place. Thanks in Advanced.

    Robert

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    Hello,

    is there really nobody out there which will be able to help me?

    Maybe I'm stupid or blind to see the variables for the priority buttons in ITCreator but I had the feelling that they generally are not there.....
    I have found the variables for leds and offsets but not for switches.
    Maybe this will only happen in my configuration - I have connected a complete FDS flightdeck to the software with all available hardware- so a lot of usb communication will run and hardware manger is not running so stable as with less hardware - I sometimes get a exceptetion error during starting hw manager .... But on the other side this should have nothing todo with ITCreator.

    So it would be really helpfull if somebody will tell me if they variables should be there and I have a problem with IT creator ( or my eyes) or nobody have seen the variables for the pushbutton’s till now - so I can stop searching.....


    I know that this function is not so important but till now I had two times the problem that during flight the CP priority was lost without any action from my side and the red CP arrow was illuminated and I was not able to fly the plane from the CP seat ( no I have not pushed another button which is no linked correct in IT creator.....)...

    Thanks in advance!

    Robert

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    The switches for the priority takeover are the red buttons on the stick, and are called (if I remember well) CPT AP TO and FO AP TO.

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    thank you very much, but I'm searching for the pushbutton on the glare (with the red arrow) where the cp can take over control of the sidestick and the FO stick input will have no effect and vice versa on the FO side.

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    These are NOT switches, only annunciators.....

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    As I remember from my time developing FS Communicator long time ago (was the first implemention of fbw functionality for cockpit builders with integrated dual sidestick support) in real A320 that are pushbuttons with annucators. If you will press more than a specific time on the CP priority pushbutton the CP will get controll of the sidestick and inputs on the FO stick has no effect. On the FO side the red arrow will be illuminated to show the FO that the CP has taken over control now.

    So If I understand that right - this function is not implemented in jh now and I can stop searching....

    Anyway - thanks for your response!

    Robert

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    No really, on the real aircraft these are only annunciators. I don't have the time now past midnight to find the exact ref, but definitely no switch there, only the AP TO buttons on the sticks......

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    These are NOT switches, only annunciators.....
    oh yes, you are right , my mistake - I have missundstand the description.

    sorry to waste your time...

    Thanks a lot - now it's clear

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Sidestick Priority Variables for switches in ITCreator

    I'm going to ask a RW pilot if the priority buttons can be used and latched on the ground. Any other questions i should ask?
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.