Page 1 of 16 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 155
  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus A320 FMGS B42/43

    Hi all,

    the B42 is available on auto update or direct download:
    http://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B42.0.exe

    What's new:
    -Tried to correct some joystick issues
    -Enhanced some braking temperature things
    -Added navigation Database HOLDs


    Also, for those who asked several times: Navigraph should bring it's support to my software starting next cycle (1510, on 17h Sept).
    I should be able to offer a free database (outdated of course...) from Navigraph, so it'll be possible to try for free the software before deciding to buy a navdata set.
    Both providers will offer the same features in terms of database. Now, I'll leave you to decide which one you prefer (there are some differences on the DB, different pricings and services etc...).

    By the way, Navigraph databases will work only from my software version 42.0 onwards.

    Best regards,
    JL

  2. Likes Dan320 liked this post
  3. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    And here is the free cycle 1506 available as courtesy from Navigraph:
    http://www.jeehell.org/JEEHELL_A320FMGS_1506.zip

    You need to unzip it in the navdata1 (and navdata2 if you do not have another database to put there) folder on main computer.
    If you had previously another database, remember to delete the .bin files to recompile the bin files, and distribute them across the simulator computers.

    JL

  4. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    corrected.

  5. Likes krähe liked this post
  6. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    By the way, Navigraph databases will work only from my software version 42.0 onwards.
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Regards,
    JL

  7. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    eddn
    Posts
    183
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Also, for those who asked several times: Navigraph should bring it's support to my software starting next cycle (1510, on 17h Sept).
    I should be able to offer a free database (outdated of course...) from Navigraph, so it'll be possible to try for free the software before deciding to buy a navdata set.
    Both providers will offer the same features in terms of database. Now, I'll leave you to decide which one you prefer (there are some differences on the DB, different pricings and services etc...).

    Best regards,
    JL

    Hallo Jl,

    that sounds really really great! Thank you again for your great work!

    Cheers
    Florian

  8. #6
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    43
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    Thank you, JL, for version B42. I tested the issue related the fuel load: you are right, if the APU (Master SW) is off, the fuel loading using TOPCAT works correct. Having APU (Master SW) on, the content of the left tanks is unpredictable. Sometimes, a second 'send' of fuel data updates the tanks correct. But as said, it is unpredictable.

    The issue with the hot brakes still exists in B42 - as you now.

    Thanks again for the update and your feedback!

    Regards
    Adrian

  9. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    Just one note: the hot brake is not particularly an issue. just don't expect the brakes on the normal aircraft to stay below 300° unless braking is really careful...

    JL

  10. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    As for the fuel, I cannot offer any fix, I have to update the fuel for the APU myself to get accurate APU fuel consumption. The mechanism implies that setting the fuel from an external application may not work, I will not change that.

    JL

  11. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    eddn
    Posts
    183
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    Hallo again,
    made a short test flight. On the ND the green navigation line, ndb, vor, wpt, etc doesn't not appear. Also the TC/TD still on the display! Navdata @ the moment from Aerosoft with the last cycle and it has been loaded.
    Can programming the flight plan with waypoints etc.


    Cheers Florian
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bremen / Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B42

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    As for the fuel, I cannot offer any fix, I have to update the fuel for the APU myself to get accurate APU fuel consumption. The mechanism implies that setting the fuel from an external application may not work, I will not change that.

    JL
    Hi JL,

    thanks for the explanation. I have tested once more (with B42.0), and in fact the problems regarding fuelling exist when the APU is running. When I switch off APU, fuel load is working fine in both TOPCAT and FSRefuel. So I will switch off APU before fuelling, that's fine for me (and maybe even more realistic).

    Regards
    Stefan

Page 1 of 16 1234511 ... LastLast