Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    turkey
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PMDG 777 - MCP Module - Link2fs connections

    Hello builders,

    I want to know how pmdg 777 mcp module connect to link2fs. I am only controlling buttons and switches but, rotary switches that controlled heading, altitude and V/S not controlling.

    I looked pmdg 777 sdk files, change broadcasting pmdg values, and I entered the values of altitude set and heading set to link2fs but, while turning rotaries , the altitude values always "0000" . I am changing ref alt. in fsx different altitude for example 10000 ft and than turn alt. rotary own handmade arduino mcp module values is changing to "0000" again.

    How is link2fs or arduino programming to solve this problem.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    turkey
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 - MCP Module - Link2fs connections

    Does not anybody know?

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie BuzziBi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    275
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 - MCP Module - Link2fs connections

    It is difficult to help when you dont giv the readers on the forum more information.
    Start by upload your code. Maybe someone will find the issue then.
    Life was hard, but then came Windows 7.
    Now we can fly! --------
    --------

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    turkey
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 - MCP Module - Link2fs connections

    Or I'll ask another way for my issue.

    How the current altitude set increase in pmdg 777 with rotary encoder?

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Evansville, Indiana
    Posts
    243
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 - MCP Module - Link2fs connections

    metalbolism,

    If the PMDG 777 is anything like the PMDG 737NGX, then it likely uses very few stock FSX Commands.

    To find out if it is the same as the 737, You need to try some of the PMDG 737 NGX commands.

    Start up FSX, Start up Link2FS, no arduino required.
    Go into Link2FS,
    Press the "Experts" button.
    Press the "Controls" button.
    In the box for "Input Testing" put in...
    ZZ841374000
    This should change the MCP Alt setting to 4000 feet.

    NOTE: Capital "ZZ", the command "84137", and the parameter "4000".

    To change the Heading Display to 130 degrees...
    The Heading Set command is 84136 with a parameter of 130.
    It would look like...
    ZZ84136130

    If these do not work with the PMDG 777 then they probably have different command name/numbers.
    MCP_CRS_L_SET 84132 Sets MCP course specified by the event parameter
    MCP_CRS_R_SET 84133
    MCP_IAS_SET 84134 Sets MCP IAS, if IAS mode is active
    MCP_MACH_SET 84135 Sets MCP MACH (if active) to parameter*0.01 (e.g. send 78 to set M0.7
    MCP_HDG_SET 84136 Sets new heading, commands the shortest turn
    MCP_ALT_SET 84137
    MCP_VS_SET 84138 Sets MCP VS (if VS window open) to parameter-10000 (e.g. send 8200 for -1800fpm)

    The V/S is the goofy one, the commands are sent in positive numbers and then converted in FSX.
    ZZ8413810000 sets V/S to 0000
    11000 is 1000
    9000 is -1000

    If you find out that it is the same, the coding for the Rotary Encoders gets cumbersome.
    You will not have the luxury of sending "tick up" or "tick down" commands, like stock FSX.
    They will have to be sent as Full "set" commands for each tick of the encoder.

    ~Fess
    I will only ever be, half the Geek that I wished I was.
    TheGeekForge.Com

  6. Thanks metalbolism thanked for this post
  7. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    turkey
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 - MCP Module - Link2fs connections

    Thank you Fess_ter.

    I solved the problem. Arduino code was wrong. Link2fs sends constant values to arduino. I changed ard. code with increased and decreased value of sent codes of link2fs

  8. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    turkey
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 777 - MCP Module - Link2fs connections

    Also, these pmdg ngx code is the mostly same with pmdg 777. And If you want to see all control and informations code, you can look sdk.h file. It contains all situations. And " Third party event" code is "69632" . This code sums with what you send to pmdg. for example alt set - "Thirt Party Event Code + 14505" it is enough for Link2fs

Tags for this Thread