Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Lightbulb FMGS Joystick config request

    Hey,

    I would really appreciate if you could add an additional conditions for each Joystick button:
    - @ Press (exist)
    - @ Release (new)

    My Thrustmaster A10 Warthog has a tonn of two position buttons, but they are made to be programmed both via press and release respectively on the same button number.
    Could this come on your list of updates in the not so far future

    Thanks again for a great package.

    /Stephen
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    Hi,

    This is already supported? You do not have to set a specific release action, but when you select an action , when you press the button it will do ON action, and when you release an OFF action.

    JL

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    Excellent.

    Im not quite sure how this should be implemented though: So if I was to to program such a switch (not button) to be
    - Press (Gear up)
    - Release (Gear down)

    How would I do that?

    /Stephen
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    Well this one of course is the bad example, as it is one of the few actions which are a bit different.
    I will change a bit how the joystick buttons work, we'll then have more controls on the joystick buttons.

    Regards,
    JL

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    Fantastic JL.
    Thanks again.
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    Hi,

    It's included in the latest auto update.

    Regards,
    JL

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    B R I L L I A N T !!!
    Works like a charm!

    Merci beaucoup
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    Please note one thing though:you can select 3 "events": push/release/toggle.
    Toggle does what it says: if you have a boolean variable, it will keep toggling between ON and OFF, depending on the state at the time it is sent (push will always send a push event, release a relase event).
    Toggle event may not work on all actions.

    JL

  9. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    yeah - I noticed that when setting it up. I think a couple of places I had to use toggle to make it work, which requires me to position these few switches correctly.
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMGS Joystick config request

    Jean Luc,

    The two switches giving me trouble are the Eng1master and 2.
    They only allow Push event, but not Release. As I can see there is only one event and not both On and Off.
    So I have for now been obliged to program this as a toggle, but that could be improved.
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast