Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 166

Thread: A320 FMGS B34

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A320 FMGS B34

    Initial post below was about 33.2 - Thead updated to focus on 34 by JL.

    /Stephen
    --------------------

    Thought it was time to start a new thread relating to the current release

    Running B33.2 on P3D2.2 I noticed a couple of things:
    1 - The strobe and beacon are flashing with way too high frequency.
    2 - When looking left and right, the only things visible is the strobes. The wings are not seen.

    Not sure if the above relates to the PA or P3Dv2.2.

    Thoughts?
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B33

    The model provided by JL FGMS don't have views, so it's normal to view only strobes without wings and others

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B33

    Hello all,

    I've just finished a new version:
    http://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B34.exe

    The new features are:
    - Completely reworked AP/FBW. Thanks a lot to ToTom who did a great job helping me out on that.
    - Completely reworked Sound module. Now it is possible to select a specific device for the playback.
    - Some bugs corrected a bit everywhere.


    There is no auto update possible for now. There were great changes inside the software internals, so it's best to do a full install.
    Also, make sure you overwrite your older PA 320 model in your FS directory when asked to. There were changes to the flight model.

    Best regards,
    JL

    PS: Stephen, sorr y I hijacked your thread and renamed it... Was easier for me

  4. Thanks asessa thanked for this post
  5. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B34

    Thanks JL and ToTom, looking forward to trying it out tonight

  6. #5
    75+ Posting Member startrail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    75
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B34

    [QUOTE=SSO;149141]Thought it was time to start a new thread relating to the current release

    Running B33.2 on P3D2.2 I noticed a couple of things:
    1 - The strobe and beacon are flashing with way too high frequency.
    2 - When looking left and right, the only things visible is the strobes. The wings are not seen.

    Not sure if the above relates to the PA or P3Dv2.2.

    Thoughts?[/QUOTE

    Happens in FSX too . It takes out reality . The beacon and strobe can be adjusted in the fsx or P3d EFFECT folder by changing the value numbers in the corresponding PA effects . Have tried to play around with the number but still could not reach a realistic speed. Hope someone can post the amended PA effects folder to copy and paste.

    CHEERS


    Mike

  7. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B34

    Hi JL -- when and if you begin developing the weather radar for FMGS, will it be based on the ActiveSky Next API?

    It seems that many software developers are going that route, from the creators of ifly737, to PMDG, and now this freeware radar --

    http://forum.avsim.net/topic/442414-.../#entry2991143

    Thank you.

  8. #7
    75+ Posting Member ToTom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Krakow/Poland
    Posts
    133
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B34

    It seems to me that the new simconnect allows you to make Radar weather directly with P3D. It is independent of the weather engine.

    New model compatible with B34 (A320 - the same one that is in B34. Additionally A318, A319, A321 and TOPCAT files):
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/7rns5puomg...321_090514.zip

  9. Likes Leonidas liked this post
  10. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B34

    Hi,

    The weather radar is still not planned for the near future.
    The simconnect API does not allow for a proper radar, there is a bug in their system (since FSX) and it has never been corrected so far. Without "hacking" it's not possible to get the clouds/precipitation position accurately (I did my research and trials myself, it's truly not possible with the normal way, and the hacking way is really tough).

    Regards,
    JL

  11. #9
    75+ Posting Member ToTom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Krakow/Poland
    Posts
    133
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B34

    Stephen from OPUSFSX also will not be doing an independent radar. He recommends WX Advantage Radar.
    http://www.realenvironmentxtreme.com/news.html

  12. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B34

    First impressions with the new build

    Aircraft now feels 'heavy', when you are controlling with the sidestick it now feels like you're controlling a heavy huge metal tube!

    ILS turns are now accurate, none of that silly turning back and forth -- on my first attempt YBBN RW01, aircraft turned appropriately and correctly!

    OM, MM, IM alerts! Nice touch!

    Will have to do more testing but looking pretty good so far.

    Sounds at startup seem to play twice? (I noticed it with the seatbelt chimes and engine start sounds playing x2).

Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast