Page 1 of 98 123451151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 971

Thread: A320 FMGS B31

  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,424
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus A320 FMGS B31

    Hello all,

    As promised, the URL to download the B32:
    http://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B33.2.exe

    The navdata will be available tomorrow (I do not know at what time though) on Aerosoft interface. Look in the "All" list for JeeHellWare.

    Best regards,
    Jean Luc


    Reason for Editing:
    Optional

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    paris
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B31

    Thanks Jean-Luc, I cannot wait to test this new version with the new VNAV ! Pierre

    EDIT : installed is done. The new navdata directories have been installed automatically on both networked computers. Where should I install the navdatas : on the FMGSserver computer or preferably where the ND is installed ?
    BTW, the readme at the end of the install mentions the B29 comments on update (At first, I thought I installed the wrong version).

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,424
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 30

    Hi,

    The navdata should be installed on computers running FMGS server and NDs.
    I don't know how Aerosoft applciation works exactly, and if you're allowed to download on mutlipe computers; To avoind any issue, you can copy the navdata\navdata1&2 folder from main computers to secondary ones. You will then only have to restart that computer to get the updated data (reboot is not needed on the computer where Aerosoft installs the data).

    Regards,
    JL

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B31

    Hi JL, great news!

    Can you insert in first post the Change Log of this version, please?

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    294
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B31

    great job JL!
    can't wait to test b31!
    all the best and thank u
    filippo

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,424
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B31

    Hi Asessa,

    I'll try to do that tomorrow, quite busy these last days.

    Regards
    JL

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie AirFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    241
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B31

    Hi JL,

    how should the NAV data look like. I only got one big file which I just received via the AS SW. It is called "navrecord.dat". Yes, I picked your format. but the NDs remain red after trying to align. I put it in the NAV1&2 folders on server and ND client PC?


    EDIT: Of Course the MDCU says "NOT IN DATABASE" and does not show any cycle at the begining.

    Any idea?
    Cheers,
    Robert

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    294
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B31

    airfan i think that after installing the aerosoft airac we have to run JL server config and in the navdata field we have to point to the directory the airac were installed to and let JL software "build" its database.
    after that we've to copy the content of both navdata folders from the server pc to the client/s
    cheers
    filippo

  9. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie AirFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    241
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B31

    Quote Originally Posted by filippoporcari View Post
    airfan i think that after installing the aerosoft airac we have to run JL server config and in the navdata field we have to point to the directory the airac were installed to and let JL software "build" its database.
    after that we've to copy the content of both navdata folders from the server pc to the client/s
    cheers
    filippo
    Hi filippo,

    Which .exe do you exactly mean? Before b31 you were ask about a path to nav data during install. This didnt pop up. When I try to run the navDBService.exe in the Nav folder nothing happens.

    Did you get it running already?

    Cheers & thank you,
    Robert

  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie AirFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    241
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B31

    ok... I gotta catch some sleep. So far I didnt manage to implement the new nav data. Some questions:

    - Where exactly should I point to the folder with the single downloaded AS nav data file *.dat + a cycle readme.

    - What should happen when you click on the navDBService.exe? Here, nothing happens at all.

    - I cant stop the "FMGSNavDB" service via taskmanager... same behaviour at other users?

    - extract from the logNDB file in the nav folder:

    RootPath=E:\Cockpit\A320FMGS\Navdata\
    Thread1 launched
    -BGL scan:
    -ScenerycfgPath:C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\FSX\scenery.cfg
    -FSroot:E:\FSX\
    -Folders Nb:173
    Thread2 launched
    Server init OK
    -FS ILS Nb:3628

    NavDB1 done:
    -ARPTliste:0
    -NavaidListe:0
    -FIXliste:0
    -AWYsegments:0

    NavDB2 done:
    -ARPTliste:0
    -NavaidListe:0
    -FIXliste:0
    -AWYsegments:0

    Simconnect connected
    327810: connected
    327810: error
    327810: disconnected
    1114242: connected
    1114242: error
    1114242: disconnected
    Exit

    What is the scenery.cfg path for?

    If somebody got it running, drop me a line. Then I gotta kill all configs and do a clean install once again...

    Good night
    Robert

Page 1 of 98 123451151 ... LastLast