Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Frequently over Denver
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing 777 Throttle Quadrant

    Good morning!

    With the release of the PMDG 777, I have decided that it is finally time to start working on a 777 cockpit. I was wondering: does anyone have cross-section drawings of the 777 throttle quadrant? I'm looking for something that I can cut using CorelDraw and a laser engraver, but pretty much any type of file can be imported.

    Thanks in advance,

    Steve

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    I'm not sure how much the 777x supports cockpit building, especially since it doesn't have any 2d panels.

  3. #3
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    I've got full plans of a 767/777 TQ in Autocad. Do you need hard copies or electronic file?
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Frequently over Denver
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    Geremy-Electronic copies would be extremely helpful. You can email them to me at gnwwiisteve@gmail.com.

    Avro- As long as the 777x supports interface through sioc/opencockpits cards, it will work for me. I have some software to represent the displays.

  5. #5
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    Nice choice Steve you won't be disappointed with the hardware however I don't like your chances interfacing with the PMDG777. If you read the manual they state that this bird uses all custom coding and in fact is a simulation in its own right using FSX as an environment to fly in only. I take this to mean that FSX offsets will be next to useless. This may however mean they will release a cockpit builders version but I would imagine the price will also match its complexity.

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Frequently over Denver
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    Ken,

    I agree that the FSX standard offsets will be useless, but there is yet hope! The plugin OC4BA works as a go-between, providing a list of offsets and events that can be programmed into SIOC. From what I gather, it is like Lekseecon, but for PMDG aircraft.

    I'm still deciding what software to use, though. If the PMDG 777 doesn't work for my needs, I have a few other programs in mind to try. I'll keep you informed, though.

    Steve

  7. #7
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    Wow until your post I'd never heard of OC4BA, now I've looked it up and can see they are in fact developing compatibility with the PMDG777. Clever tool, I must keep an eye on that one. Thanks Steve.

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    15
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    Actually Robert said they are going to make a cockpit builders version but if you already own the planes they aren't gonna charge a dime for it. He infact wants to build a 744 cockpit in PMDG's Office. I heard this on an interview with him on youtube

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    15
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    Quote Originally Posted by Geremy Britton View Post
    I've got full plans of a 767/777 TQ in Autocad. Do you need hard copies or electronic file?
    Could you please email me those files aswell.
    Thanks
    David.

  10. #10
    Aviation Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    42
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 777 Throttle Quadrant

    And me please - samfranklin@gmx.co.uk

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast