Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    [Support]Hercules C-130 Cockpit

    Hello dears,

    We started a project to make a flight sim cockpit of an Hercules L-100 C-130, we have a real cockpit cabin section!, it's already cleaned but with the original overhead(switches etc), Throttle, yoke, etc, we need all the possible suggestions to become it in a reality. 1st of all i think the hardest part is the overhead what cards can we use to get it working?, thank you all for your answers.

    Throttle on!

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: [Support]Hercules C-130 Cockpit

    For inputs, I can suggest either one of these:
    GP-WIZ 40ECO
    BBI-32
    Both are also available with solder-less connectors, at a higher cost.

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    511
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: [Support]Hercules C-130 Cockpit

    I suggest Flightdecksolutions FDS Sys Cards. They're the easiest to work with and setting them up for FSUIPC offsets (or making your own) for the C130 would be a breeze. I have OpenCockpit Cards as well and they require the knowledge of SIOC. So, if you're a programmer, SIOC is great, but for getting in the air quicker, go with FDS...

    Which Flight Model are you using would be the next question for yourself, as that'll play into which cards you get...

    John

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: [Support]Hercules C-130 Cockpit

    I'm not sure how easy it will be to work with, but I would suggest the Captain Sim model. I don't think there are any other choices with at least half-decent flight dynamics and systems.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: [Support]Hercules C-130 Cockpit

    Thank you all for your support, this is the cockpit ready to work. The hardest part maybe will be the overhead, what do you suggest to make the cards switchers for the switchs and knobs, there are a little gauges for fuel but i think it will be inop.

    P.D: Yes, we'll gonna work with the captain sim model.








  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: [Support]Hercules C-130 Cockpit

    Thank you all for your support, the cockpit is ready to work and i think the hardest part will be the overhead panel, what do you suggest for the overhead cards, i mean to get working and connected the switches and knobs, also the are fuel gauges but maybe it will be inop or there's any posibility to get it working?.

    P.D: Yes, we think in captainsim model for the preject.