Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    EVCA
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    Hi,

    Today I were advised by 737 pilot about baro and mins rotaries to set value. It is spring loaded mom. rotatary switches, wich acts like ones on CPFlight EFIS, but on CPFlight EFIS they are used to select IN-HPA and RADIO-BARO and that is also not correct. So, my question is where to buy such rotary switches? Video below describes what I mean:


  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict


    tiburon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    353
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    Just Google mom rotary switches. I found several.

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    EVCA
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    Yes, I've also found some, but they are 3-pos all. And EFIS uses 5 pos.

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict


    tiburon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    353
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    I don't understand. There's two switches on each axis, the lower 2-pole for changing radio to baro and hpa to in, the upper for changing the value, which is your 3 pole mom rotary switch. there's no 5 pole switch that I can see.

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    EVCA
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    As seen on video above, there are 2 detents to the left and 2 detents to the right. first detent (each direction) changing value one-by-one and second detent - increases value by 10 and accelerates. When you release this knob, it centers.

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict


    tiburon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    353
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    Ah. In that case, never seen them.

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    norway
    Posts
    180
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    damn no one that knows? Buying CPFlights pro EFIS is not a option! i will not pay more money since i dont have their MCP. And the Baro selector is a must along with HPA and to make this soo realistic as posible

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    Quote Originally Posted by super2277 View Post
    damn no one that knows? Buying CPFlights pro EFIS is not a option! i will not pay more money since i dont have their MCP. And the Baro selector is a must along with HPA and to make this soo realistic as posible
    Hi Super2277, If you go over to the Prosim737 Forum, there is a member that has made these quite successfully. I could not find the post to show you the latest pictures but you will be able to search or ask for the person to identify themselves and point you to the thread. However, if I find it I will repost here with the link. Kind Regards Bernie. Sorry my Enter key does not appear to be working on this site when posting. http://prosim737.com/forum/viewtopic...p=41372#p41372
    E8400 @ 3.0GHz, DDR2 Ram 800MHz 4Gb, Vista Home Premium 64Bit, MSI 9800GT @ 512Mb, Philips 22" LCD Widescreen, Cockpit Setup X 5 using Wideview and Widetraffic.

  9. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    Hi Super2277, Here is the exact link http://prosim737.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=5799 Kind Regards Bernie. Still no enter key function for me as you see from the way my post is set out.
    E8400 @ 3.0GHz, DDR2 Ram 800MHz 4Gb, Vista Home Premium 64Bit, MSI 9800GT @ 512Mb, Philips 22" LCD Widescreen, Cockpit Setup X 5 using Wideview and Widetraffic.

  10. Thanks super2277 thanked for this post
  11. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    norway
    Posts
    180
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EFIS 737NG BARO & MINS rotaries

    Thanks so much

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast