Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Throttle bay with G737

    My thanks to Roberto for selling me the parking brake handle and switch for my G737 V1.
    I built everything in a throttlebay to fit between my CDU bay and pedestal.

    Hope you like it

    Last edited by FooFighters; 10-11-2012 at 03:35 AM.

  2. Thanks dodiano, Matt Olieman thanked for this post
    Likes dodiano, Matt Olieman liked this post
  3. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    OH WOW!!! LOOKS BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for sharing!

  4. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    130
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    Looks fantastic! That's exactly what I'm picturing of making when my V2 throttle shows up and I pick up a O/C FMC. Are the trim wheels operational? I may try to make mine.

    What did you use for the lower EICAS screen?

  5. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    The trim wheels are not movable.. just as detail.
    I have bought a small LCD screen for lower EICAS on Ebay in China.

  6. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    50
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    awesome job!

    Would love to do exactly the same thing?

    how did you build the curves? and what material are you using and paint techniques

    amazing all round.

  7. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    Don't laugh but the trim wheels are painted kitchen choppin blocks.

    I used MDF (12mm and 15mm) for all my builts.
    All paint have been applied with a roller. Paint is Flexa Creations (mixed in RAL7011 and 7038 ).

  8. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    130
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    What did you use for the decals on the throttle handles, or did your throttle come like that? My V2 doesn't have anything.

  9. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    Thats correct, But I really missed them so I searched for decals.

    Eventually I found the decals in Italy :
    PRODUCTS 737NG Home Cockpit

  10. #9
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    130
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    Ooo.. I'll have to send him an email. Do you happen to have a side shot of the bay? I want to build something just like this but trying to determine how much should go between the front of the throttle and the angle section for the FMC/EICAS.

  11. #10
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Throttle bay with G737

    Hi Nolatron,

    Sorry for the late answer. Unforgently I do not have any more pictures when it was not built in yet.
    This is how it looks now.












    And these are some shots during the built..





Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast