Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Pm sounds - retard, retard, retard

    Could some one please advise me on how to get the retard wave to play when flaring?



    Thanks
    Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

  2. #2
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Just curious Michael... are any of the other announcements working?

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Matt,
    all other announcements are working except the "retard". I wonder if a line has to be added in the .ini file????



    Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Have you got the aircraft type set to 'airbus' in the PMsounds ini file? If so - you should see the retard event pop-up in the sounds window at the appropriate time. If the name of your wav file is exactly the same as the name that pops up for the retard event then it should work.

    Or - you could just fly a boeing An aircraft that calls me names 3 times every time I land puts me off - lol
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Done, thanks.
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN -

  6. #6
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Where is your throttle set when you approach. I think, I may be wrong, but if the throttle is in the idle position, it won't call out the "Retard" Mine is in the "CL" position until "Retard" is called.

Similar Threads

  1. Seperation of sounds for FS9
    By Tomlin in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 10:26 AM
  2. PM Sounds
    By Geremy Britton in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-06-2007, 04:45 PM
  3. Om-Sounds
    By hercules in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2007, 12:14 PM
  4. FSX ATC and Other Sounds
    By Tim in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2007, 05:32 PM
  5. Sounds
    By Andras in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-22-2005, 02:35 PM