Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
A320 FMGS beta 26
Page 1 of 118 123451151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 1171

Thread: A320 FMGS beta 26

  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,606

    Airbus A320 fmgs

    Hello all,

    Well first thank you very much Matt for the opportunity you gave here on mycockpit, I really appreciate your support!!!!! I haven't been trolling "my" new forum since Matt created it, since I intended to officialy open it in a grand way!

    Now, some of you might recall the FMGS screenshot posted in another thread, and I'm now pleased to release the first beta!!! After roughly 6 months of developpment, I'm quite proud of the outcome, and I plan to add much more features!

    Here the link: http://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B1.zip

    Link for free old AIRAC cycle from Navigraph: here



    Tell me what you think of it, knowing this is STILL just a beta but please do so in the Q&A forum, thanks!

    JeeHell
    Last edited by jeehell; 05-23-2009 at 01:44 PM. Reason: Free AIRAC link

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    538
    Hi Jeehell,


    Thanks for the software! Installing it in a few minutes, can't wait to see how it runs. I am currently using VAS, so you're in good company!


    BuddyM

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    538
    Hi again,


    I had meant to ask you the other day..... when you posted pics of an FCU panel, here those oanels you made?



    BuddyM

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,606

    Airbus

    Hello,

    I think I forgot to state it in the readme.txt, but if you use the default FSX A321, be sure to switch off the ELACs and other default FBW, just keep the raw input on the flight control (IE: on the overhead, turn OFF ELAC1, FAC1, ELAC2 SEC2, SEC3, FAC2, but keep ON SEC1)

    Buddym: if you talk about a rather old post with pics of a hardware FCU and a MCDU, then I actually designed it on computer and Schaeffer company machined it.

    JeeHell

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,606

    Airbus A320 FMGS beta 2

    Hello,

    After a long silence, some news at last with a download!!
    Big news is you can import SID/STAR/APPR from level-D B767 procedure files!!

    So full list of what's new:
    -SID/STAR/APPR files syntax a bit modified, now APPRs and STARs are in separate files.
    -Procedure import from Level-D B767, see ProcImport.exe in Navdata sub-folder. (Please note that level-D format is way much more complex than mine, some legs might not be supported, like manual legs for example)
    -Holding patterns (both in navdata and in-flight).
    -Distance intercept. (different than radial/distance waypoint).
    -Built-in magnetic variation model, using WMM2005 magnetic field model.
    -V/S climb mode.
    -Mach mode corrected.
    -Secondary FPLN.
    -DIR page: RDL IN function.
    -Track display corrected in some cases. Still seems to have some problems with left turn on fly-over waypoint??
    -Updated some offsets.
    -Corrected bugs here and there...


    Link: A320FMGS_B2.zip

    I'm still working quite hard on this project. It took me long to make what seems to be few functions, but just the magnetic variation part took me one full holiday week ^^ . In fact I intended to add more features but since they are quite complex to code, I decided to publish this version.
    I've been thinking about the possibility of adding a "Terrain on ND" feature and I think I have a solution. Need to do some testing to check performance issues. I'll also implement the coastline display on the ND.

    Enjoy, and tell me what you think!!

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    538

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 2

    Thanks once again for your work, we appreciate it very much!


    BuddyM

  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    6

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 2

    Hello,

    first of all thank you so much for this fantastic A320 emulator software.

    I've followed the installation instructions nut when I run the a320fmgs.exe it open everything except the ND window and the MCDU, even when I click on the button show ND or MCDU it does not show nothing, maybe I'm doing something wrong.

    Kind regards,

    Jose Borges

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,606

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 2

    Hello,

    Your problem should be corrected by now, try downloading again the zip file and make sure you start from scratch (i.e. delete all previous install files).
    It's my mistake, since I use a multi screen setup, the windows tried to appear on your probably non-existing second screen...
    Please tell me if it's OK now.

  9. #9
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    6

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 2

    Hello there again,

    now the screens appear but it looks like this:

    please see attached word file.

    I'm using 767 Level-D AIRAC 0907 files for database.

    Kind regards,

    Jose Borges
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,606

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 2

    Try with FS launched.
    What are your system specs??? (OS, ram, GX card??)

Page 1 of 118 123451151101 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread