Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lelystad
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hostaddress information missing.

    Dear Kiek,

    for the first time I stalled LEKSEECON version 9.
    Before I worked with SIOC 4.0 and that worked fine.

    I started FS9 , loaded 767 at the gate, started SIOC, started LEKSEECON.
    That program comes up with a message:
    HOSTADDRESS INFORMATION MISSING.

    I wrote the LEKSEECON.INI conform the example in the manual. The IP address of my flightpc = 192.168.1.3.
    I gave that info to the HOSTADDRESS.
    (I checked it).
    I,m running W7 on a 32 bit system.

    I hope you can help me out here.

    Kind Regards,

    Ronald Schuuring.

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Hi Ronald,

    Please post your lekseecon.ini to see what's wrong.

    Normally one does not need to specify a HOSTADDRESS. Where did you install SIOC?
    I strongly recommend to install SIOC in a folder named SIOC or IOCards/SIOC


    Regards,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 07-24-2012 at 09:04 AM.

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lima Peru
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Hi Nico,
    I have a problem like that when try to use lek9 in network computer, im running fs on server computer and sioc with all cards on client one.
    With lek8.3 it was working good but now i have "sioc.ini and lekseecon.ini file not found" message

    Any ideas?

    Thanks againg for your amazing work...
    Victor Bazo

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Hi Victor,

    That's strange because lekseecon 9.0 and lekseecon 8.3 are exactly the same with respect to networking and initialisation...
    Note that you cannot run lekseecon at a network computer, but i guess that is not what you meant...
    Please be more specific, and post your sioc.ini, lekseecon.ini and lekseecon.log.

    Regards,
    Nico

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lima Peru
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Hi Kiek,
    Thanks for your quick reply, here we go:
    Im using two pcs for my setup;
    One pc named CLIENTE is runnig:
    sioc.exe (from D:HDD), also where sioc.ssi is placed...
    widefs client.
    Second pc named FLIGHTSIMULATOR is runnig:
    fs9 or fsx (prefer fs9 for now)
    fsuipc (full version)
    lekseecon 9 (well, trying to)
    here are my files, I used to have them with lek 8.3 and where working good...

    LEKSEECON.INI (placed on flightsimulator pc, same as lekseecon.exe)

    HOSTADDRESS = 192.168.1.33
    port=8092
    CONFIG_FILE = .\\cliente\d\sioc\sioc.ssi

    LEKSEECON.LOG

    lekseecon version 9.0

    Searching for sioc.ini at drives C: D: E: F:

    Error 31: sioc.ini and lekseecon.ini not found
    user has closed the main window

    lekseecon stopped.

    Elapsed time 00:00 (hh:mm)

    SIOC.INI

    +[Fichero de configuracion para el SIOC]
    [ Configuration file for SIOC ]
    Version=4.01
    generated_by=Config_SiocIni

    [SIOC]
    192.168.1.33
    IOCP_port=8092
    IOCP_timeout=4000
    Minimized=No
    toggle_delay=30
    CONFIG_FILE=d:\sioc\sioc.ssi

    [IOCARDS MODULE]
    IOCard_disable=NO
    IOCard_LPT=NO

    [MASTERS]
    MASTER=0,4,2,193
    MASTER=1,6,1,58
    MASTER=7,6,1,56
    MASTER=10,4,2,132
    MASTER=11,6,1,207
    MASTER=12,4,4,149


    [USBSTEPPER]
    [USBKEYS]

    [USBSERVOS]
    USBservos=13,60

    [USBRELAYS]

    [USBMOTOR]
    USBDCmotor=2,57
    USBDCmotor=4,61
    USBDCmotor=5,192

    [USBANALOGIC]

    [FSUIPC MODULE]
    FSUipcdisable=No
    FSUipcRefresh=30

    [IOCP CLIENTS MODULES]
    IOCPini_delay= 3000
    IOCPclient0_disable=NO
    IOCPclient0_host=192.168.1.110
    IOCPclient0_port=8092
    IOCPclient1_disable=yes
    IOCPclient1_host=192.168.1.110
    IOCPclient1_port=8092

    [SOUND MODULE]
    Sound_disable=No
    Volume=100

    [ #1 ]
    Sound=*lks\Terrain.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #2 ]
    Sound=*lks\TooLowTerr.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #3 ]
    Sound=*lks\TooLowGear.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #4 ]
    Sound=*lks\TerrTerrPullUp.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #5 ]
    Sound=*lks\TooLowFlap.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #6 ]
    Sound=*lks\Glideslope.wav,-1,50,-1
    [ #7 ]
    Sound=*lks\Glideslope.wav,-1,100,-1
    [ #8 ]
    Sound=*lks\SinkRate.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #9 ]
    Sound=*lks\DontSink.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #10 ]
    Sound=*lks\PullUp.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #11 ]
    Sound=*lks\Windshear.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #12 ]
    Sound=lks\APDisc.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #13 ]
    Sound=lks\BankAngle.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #14 ]
    Sound=*lks\BankAngle.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #15 ]
    Sound=lks\2500.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #16 ]
    Sound=lks\1000.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #17 ]
    Sound=lks\500.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #18 ]
    Sound=lks\400.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #19 ]
    Sound=lks\300.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #20 ]
    Sound=lks\200.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #21 ]
    Sound=lks\100.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #22 ]
    Sound=lks\50.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #23 ]
    Sound=lks\40.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #24 ]
    Sound=lks\30.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #25 ]
    Sound=lks\20.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #26 ]
    Sound=lks\10.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #27 ]
    Sound=lks\ApproachingMinimums.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #28 ]
    Sound=lks\Minimums.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #29 ]
    Sound=lks\AltHorn.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #30 ]
    Sound=lks\MasterWarn.wav,-1,-1,-1
    [ #31 ]
    Sound=lks\MasterCaut.wav,-1,-1,-1


    [KEYBOARD EMULATOR MODULE]
    window=
    #1=

    [ End of File ]

    Hope this help to solve the mistery.
    thanks again for your help...

    Victor

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Victor,
    Are you sure you have put lekseecon.ini in your MyDocuments folder?

    Nico

  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lima Peru
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Mmmm in my documents folder?
    I thought it needed to be on the lekseecon folder...
    I'll try that tonight And let you know...
    Thanks again...
    VH

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lima Peru
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Hi Nico,
    It was my fault, on the lek8.3 manual the network connection was at the begining, so now i missed that is in the back .
    Well now is all working as good as always...
    If lek8.3 needed the lekseecon.ini file to be on the MY DOCUMENTS folder maybe when i copied by network ive had leave one copy on my docs... Thats why it was working before, well doesnt matter the good thing is that is working now...
    Thanks again for your giant support...
    Will post some pictures this week to show you all ho my setup is going on...

    BTW Ronald, in your lekseecon.ini check the IP where sioc is running, you need to use that IP not the fs IP (if they are two diferent pc) and add one space between the = sign, i had the same problem and solve that way...

    HOSTADDRESS = 192.168.1.3
    PORT = 8092
    CONFIG_FILE = ( your sioc file position)

    Hope it helps...

    thanks again....

    VH

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Hi Victor,
    Good you got it working again!

    Note that the lekseecon.ini file is in MyDocuments because of Microsoft Windows Policies.. If you install lekseecon in "Program Files (x(86)" folder it is not recommended for the end-user to write into these folders, that's why.

    I am surprised to see your CONFIG_FILE parameter:

    CONFIG_FILE = .\\cliente\d\sioc\sioc.ssi

    I did not know that you could do it that way (with a drive letter), but I'm still learning
    BTW: I don't think you need the dot.

    My solution would be to make the SIOC folder at CLIENTE Shared, named SIOCFOLDER.
    The CONFIG_FILE parameter would then be:

    CONFIG_FILE=\\CLIENTE\\SIOCFOLDER\sioc.ssi


    Do note that white-space around equalsigns in parameter definitions is allowed but not relevant. You can delete it and it will still work.

    Regards,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 07-29-2012 at 05:11 AM.

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hostaddress information missing.

    Quote Originally Posted by guichebazo View Post
    .
    Will post some pictures this week to show you all ho my setup is going on...
    Looking forward to it!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast