Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Mycockpit.org Problem with verifying and compiling PDE in Arduino 1.0

Hi Jim

I'm new to Fliight Simulation. I'm an Avionics/Electronics teacher at George T. Baker Aviation School in Miami Fl. Here is our link http://www.bakeraviation.edu/. On several occasion we have been offered a full scale simulator as a donation to the school from Pan-Am, Air Bus and Beoing. Due to our limited space on the present school site and the area needed, we have had to turn them down. Just a month ago we were offerd an MD80 simulator, an ideal match being that we have an MD80 aircraft donated to the school by American Airlines. We have since decide to build our own PC based version. A co-worker of mine and I have applied and have recieved grant dollors towards this endeavor. We have looked at X-Plane and MS Sim X. We've decided to go with FSX.

Through research we ran accross your page and also found that there is a large community of Simmers. I have sense looked at your FSX interface software Linksfs_inout which I must say is really nice It will help us in meeting our low budget requirment for building a motion FSX simulator. I purchase Arduino Rev3 and download Arduino 1.0. I ran Blink as a test and it checked and uploaded fine. When I ran check on your PDE_inout_V1 I got some char size error. I'm not at my home computer where I can give you the exact error. But I want to know if you have verified that your PED works with Arduino 1.0 ? Your help in this matter is truly appreciated.

Sorry for such a long thread

500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar

Re: Problem with verifying and compiling PDE in Arduino 1.0

What a neat project ,,, Things like that most of us only can dream of !!
    And welcome to Mycockpit.org.