Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    sending mouse inputs to fs9 on different computer

    Hello,

    being new to this forum I have a question which may well have been answered already, I just can´t find it.

    I have one computer running fs9, jeehells software as a server, fsiupc and widefs as a server.

    The other one runs widefs client, a jeehell client, only displaying gauges, overhead panel etc. - no visual, no fs9 on that one.

    How do I get mouseclicks (in this case from touchscreens) on the machine not running fs9 assigned to tasks (gear up, flaps, speedbrakes etc.) to be recognized by fs9 running on the other machine ?

    I want these clickspots to be positioned freely on the screen (using a windows background jpg as a "paper mockup" of an airbus pedestal.

    BRgds Toulouse


    If this is the wrong place for this question, please give me a hint under which forum I schooled post it…Thanks

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    349
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: sending mouse inputs to fs9 on different computer

    You can assign the clickspot to a free FSUIPC offset. Click on this changes the Offset value. This change can be read over WideFS on the client PC. If you use the cockpit for an Airbus only, you can also use offsets that do not need this. The propeller control or similar

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: sending mouse inputs to fs9 on different computer

    Hi Peter,
    thank´s for the very fast reply…..
    Do I get you right on this one - FSUIPC server recognizes mouseclicks from a machine running widefs client, not running FS9.
    This event then could be assigned to anything on the fs9 machine .

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: sending mouse inputs to fs9 on different computer

    Me again,

    sorry for being so persistent.
    I experimented a bit with fsuipc offsets now. FSUIPC detects keyboard and joystick inputs from the machine running widefs client. FS9 is not running on that machine.

    However I get no reaction when I click the mouse on that machine. FSUIPC mouse macros is no solution, since they only work within a fs9 window.

    I could map mouse clicks to a keyboard keypress with a separate mapping program, but this would call for trouble.

    Is there any easier way of doing this ?

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    171
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: sending mouse inputs to fs9 on different computer

    Hi Toulouse (is that your name ?),

    I know, I know, it could be a long way but may be this:

    The author of WideView, Luciano Napolitano made also some other utilities.
    One is Key2Mouse, where a keypress is attached to a mouseclick with specific coordinates. (Screen position should not be adjusted otherwise ...etc.).
    He made also a program Key2LAN, which can transport a keypress over a LAN to another PC.
    And if I remember well on the internet there must be some freeware transporters of keypresses (don't know about mouseclicks) over the LAN.
    May be you can look into the specs of these programs to see of that can help you ?

    Hessel Oosten
    767 Level-D

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: sending mouse inputs to fs9 on different computer

    Hello Hessel,

    no, it´s not my real name, just thought it would fit since i´m using a320 as a sim, and I prefer to stay incognito in the internet (as far as that is possible) - if that´s O.K with forum rules.

    I´ll have a look into Luciano´s program - sounds very promising.

    Another question - I suppose most of you guys are using magenta software ?
    I´m trying to build something like a flight training device for A320 consisting of two computers each equipped with a eyefinity 6 card.

    One is running fs 9 with jeehell server. The other one jehell client instruments.
    I tried wilco´s software, but ran into all sort of problems when modifying panels.

    The server has 3 big displays for outside view.
    The client 6 touchscreen for PFD / ND, overhead, pedeatal etc….

    The idea is, to get away with as little additional hardware as possible, hence my question about distributing mouseclicks (finger presses in my case) over lane.

    Anyway, thank´s

    Groetjes Toulouse

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: sending mouse inputs to fs9 on different computer

    Hi,

    I use Input Director, a freeware utility which allows 1 mouse and 1 keyboard to control all computers across a network. It works perfectly without any hassles.

    Here is the link. http://www.inputdirector.com/

    Kind Regards

    Bernie.
    E8400 @ 3.0GHz, DDR2 Ram 800MHz 4Gb, Vista Home Premium 64Bit, MSI 9800GT @ 512Mb, Philips 22" LCD Widescreen, Cockpit Setup X 5 using Wideview and Widetraffic.

  8. Thanks ddimm thanked for this post