Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canvey Island
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    Hi, we are allways looking for good 737's to fly in FSX with PM. I think Ive found another good package!
    I got the IFly 737NG for FS9 and installed it in FSX easily enough, taking out the guages and panels of course.
    It flys very realistically as far as I can tell using the PM 737 GC, MCP, PMSYSTEMS (Demo) .
    You also get a whole stack of PDF Operations documents, checklists etc. all based on pucker Boeing reference manuals.
    I saw the IFly review in the April / May PC Pilot Mag and they rate it as the best FS9 737NG yet.
    I would be interested to know if anybody else has picked this up and using with PM either in FS9 or FSX.
    There is a proper FSX release due some time from IFly, but not yet!

    Mike (aka "Pippo"

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member gandofalcon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    I got the IFly 737NG for FS9 and installed it in FSX easily enough, taking out the guages and panels of course.
    Hi, how do you it?, When I remove the panel landing gear it disappears
    thanks you.

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canvey Island
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    I just use the logic and let PM show what I want but If you want to see the externals, gear cabin etc. you need to leave in everything that was installed for FS9 in these folders : "Aircraft" but copy the contents of this folder into the "airplanes" folder in FSX (under Simbojects), "Effects", "Flights", "Ifly"(copied to the root of the FSX folder)
    You need to take the Gauges out of the "panel.cfg" file for any of the aircraft you want to fly in FSX.
    This is the "panel.cfg" file I use for the 737NG-700 wide panel view when I want the extras;

    [Window Titles]

    Window00=Captain's VFR Panel

    [VIEWS]
    VIEW_FORWARD_WINDOWS=MAIN_PANEL
    VIEW_FORWARD_DIR=3.0, 0.0, 0.0





    [Window00]
    background_color=0,0,0
    size_mm=1680,1050
    position=7
    visible=1
    ident=10155
    window_size=1,1
    zorder=1





    [Color]
    Day=255,255,255
    Night=0,0,0
    Luminous=0,0,0


    [Default View]
    X=0
    Y=0
    SIZE_X=8192
    SIZE_Y=3500

    [Window01]
    window_pos=0.511719,0.000000
    window_size=0.488281,0.488281
    visible=1
    ident=15500
    zorder=99
    [Window02]
    position=0
    window_size=0.078125,0.039063
    visible=1
    ident=15000
    zorder=100


    Regards

  4. Thanks gandofalcon, oal331 thanked for this post
  5. #4
    25+ Posting Member Thunder175's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Carthage, NY
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    OFF-TOPIC:

    Just out of curiosity how do the flight dynamics compare with the PMDG? I've been using the PMDG 737NG for years now but was wondering if this new iFLY is THAT much better.

  6. #5
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    Probably I should have started a new threat, called FSX Ifly 737NG ,FSX and PM-Installation in a home-cockpit. But I try this one, perhaps I can find some experts here. According Pippo´s suggestion I deleted all gauge files in tht panel.cfg. and in the wide-panel.cfg (In the new FSX Ifly 737 NG there are two options, the normal and the wide-panel. Wide-panel gives on a three monitor setting a much better view). At this stage, I don´t see any flaps moving and I have no undercarriage. All other things work fine so far in the MCP-mode, detailed testing of the flightmodel in VNAV and approach-modus are ahead. Is anybody around installing Ifly 737 FSX in his PM-setting and has advanced insights in the panel.cfg?

    regards

    Bernhard (LSZH)

  7. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    eI have tried today the IFLY with FSX and found out that the engines are not strong enough to climb to FL 320 with normal settings.
    And you can glide with idle and speed of 200 very very long ... I think if we delete alle gauges the engine logic is wrong.
    Other point is the sound ...
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  8. #7
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    I hadn´t the time to look at the performance in detail. Beside the mentioned outside topic, I found the behaviour of the FD seems more stable as within my actual setting with a Posky model. I will have a look to at the performance side, too. Sounds can be changed. I use a commercial package. But first I´d like to have it installed and configured for my settings.

    regards

    BTW: I´m in HH in two weeks, chance to meet?


    Bernhard (LSZH)

  9. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    Hi,

    Although I never tried the FS9 version, so I have no idea about that, it seems to solve the disappearing gear problem in the FSX version is quite simple.
    Seems the gear is connected to the logic part so needs some gauges to be there.
    Use this panel.cfg setting and you will get the gear back:

    [Window Titles]
    Window00=Dummp Panel
    Window01=Captain's VFR Panel

    [VIEWS]
    VIEW_FORWARD_WINDOWS=MAIN_PANEL
    VIEW_FORWARD_DIR=3.0, 0.0, 0.0

    [Window00]
    background_color=0,0,0
    size_mm=1680,1050
    position=6
    visible=1
    ident=MAIN_PANEL
    zorder=0

    gauge00=iFly737-800!System, 0, 0,32,32,WIDE
    gauge01=iFly737-800!VC, 32, 0,32,32,NORMAL

    [Window01]
    background_color=0,0,0
    size_mm=1680,1050
    position=7
    visible=1
    ident=10155
    window_size=1,1
    zorder=1

    gauge07=iFly737-800!Gear_CAPT,1285,578,90,471

    [VCockpit01]
    size_mm=1024,1024
    pixel_size=1024,1024
    texture=$Gauge_01
    background_color=0,0,0

    gauge00=iFly737-800!System, 993, 0,32,32,WIDE VC

    [Color]
    Day=255,255,255
    Night=0,0,0
    Luminous=0,0,0

    [Default View]
    X=0
    Y=0
    SIZE_X=8192
    SIZE_Y=3500

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Frankly I'm not really satisfied with the flight model, it is too easy to fly, climbs too easy to some thousands of feet, then it slows down. Flaps are moving to the max extend too quickly, EGT is always in the skies with the model and the rudders are almost ineffective in the air.
    But this is the first model I tried which is very stable and predictable while turning on the ground with the tiller.

    Potroh

  10. Thanks gandofalcon thanked for this post
  11. #9
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    Hello Potroh,

    the outside view and flaps/steering and gear is now working. But I was unable to start the engines now. Is there any chance to combine the Ifly 737 FSX with the default MS panel o fthe B737? This would suite best for me.
    Regardîng the performance, usually modifying the drag in the aircraft.cfg and some other parameters might bring better result.
    But first I want to get the plane from the ground....

    regards and thanks again

    Bernhard (LSZH)

  12. Thanks gandofalcon thanked for this post
  13. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: IFly 737NG with PM using FSX

    Quote Originally Posted by bravolima View Post
    Is there any chance to combine the Ifly 737 FSX with the default MS panel o fthe B737?
    Bernhard,

    For sure.
    If your problem is the engine only, simply copy the
    gaugexx=B737_800!overhead_popup, 0, 0
    gauge from the default 737 to the panel, preferably to the [Window00] section, or just copy the entire [Window04] section.

    regards
    Potroh

  14. Thanks gandofalcon thanked for this post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread