Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM systems in NON Boeing/Airbus

    Hello All

    Can I use PM Systems in a sim that is not a Boeing or Airbus. Can it be used to build the systems for other type aircraft or is it only meant for the Boeing and Airbus?

    Thanks

    Mike G
    Mike G.

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Body in Netherlands, Hart in the Fairest Cape!
    Posts
    402
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM systems in NON Boeing/Airbus

    Hallo,

    If you visit the project page at http://www.projectmagenta.com/ there is a overview of the different suites and what they can be used for, by the look of it you could probably configure the general aviation suite(s) to work for different aircraft. I am not sure though how well it would mofel different aircraft. Hope that helps

    EDIT: I wait, . you are specifically referring to pmsystems , .. oef, it's early here, I think it really is aircraft specific.

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    405
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM systems in NON Boeing/Airbus

    Of course you can use it and modify it to your needs, but it is a lot of work.
    With PmSystems you can have both the logic of systems and the graphic enviroment. You need graphic in case you don't have an overhead and run it from a monitor.

    If you want to do all this job for another aircraft and you don't need the graphic enviroment you can use also SIOC to write your custom system's logic, without to pay for PmSystems. Just another idea......

    regards

    Eddie
    Eddie Armaos
    Athens-Greece


    [

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM systems in NON Boeing/Airbus

    I have been to the website and after reading about the PM systems I thought it was saying i could use it with any aircraft but it refrenced to the Boeing and Airbus so i thought just to clarify i would ask here.

    Eddie, I am very interested in the way you are talking about but have no idea where to even begin looking at how to program with SIOC is there a program i need? Where is the best place to start for getting info on SIOC. I am headed out to work in a few min. so when i get home I will be searching this forum for SIOC but thought you might be able to start me off in the right direction. Thanks for the info.

    I did get a email form PM that said I could use it in any aircraft but i would have to program it myself. So it is possible but i like the idea of using SIOC. (lol I don't even know what that stand for)
    Mike G.

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    405
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM systems in NON Boeing/Airbus

    Eddie Armaos
    Athens-Greece


    [

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM systems in NON Boeing/Airbus

    Thanks Eddie

    Those links will defintley get me started.
    Mike G.

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM systems in NON Boeing/Airbus

    The answer is yes. It is used for CRJ, ERJ, C130J (?) and even for some Phidget controlled general aviation aircraft.

    I also have a little prime number generator someone wrote in pmSystems.

Similar Threads

  1. Boeing-Style EADI form Ellie Systems
    By BlackWidow in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2008, 11:02 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2007, 01:40 PM
  3. Airbus fuel systems test facility opened at the Airbus site in Filton, UK
    By Airbus RSS News Feed in forum Airbus Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2007, 01:40 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 06:41 AM
  5. Airbus fuel systems test facility opened at the Airbus site in Filton, UK
    By Airbus RSS News Feed in forum Airbus Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 06:41 AM