Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: B737NG offsets

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    B737NG offsets

    Hi!

    A thread where we can ask for offsets for the B737NG. I begin:

    I've just started with my B737NG cockpit and so far I've accomplished to make the landing gear annunciators and parking brake annunciators.

    I'm starting off with the centralunit of the MIP which include:
    - Landing gear
    - autobrakes
    - spd ref
    - n1 set
    - autobrakes inop annunciator and a couple of more annunciators

    I had no problem with landing gear and the autobrake rotary switch (offsets available through FSUIPC SDK). But now when I'm working on the SPD REF and N1 Set rotarys I can't find any offsets? FSUIPC SDK doesn't provide those offsets (as far as I know).

    Anyone know how I can find these offsets?

    I don't know if it matters but Im using OC's IOcards and Prosim737 software.. Planning on using PMDG 737NGX (stripped from all logics of course) when it's released.

    best regards,
    Anders

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: B737NG offsets

    Hi Anders,

    I guess N1 offset is 07FA but it seems to work only with FSUIPC4 for FSX.

    Patrick

  3. Thanks archen thanked for this post
  4. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: B737NG offsets

    Quote Originally Posted by caKus View Post
    Hi Anders,

    I guess N1 offset is 07FA but it seems to work only with FSUIPC4 for FSX.

    Patrick
    Thanks for your reply. I don't think thats the offset I'm looking for. Im looking for the offsets that controls the N1 set viewed in the picture below:


    anyone know if I can use PM offsets with Prosim737?

  5. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    136
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: B737NG offsets

    According to the Prosim manual, you probably can.

  6. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: B737NG offsets

    Quote Originally Posted by yoss View Post
    According to the Prosim manual, you probably can.
    Read the manual and it seems like I could use PM offsets.. thats great news!!

    Anyone tried using PM offsets with prosim737? Is there a simple method to try it out if it works?

  7. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: B737NG offsets

    Hi there, The "N1 SET" knob has not been implemented yet so no offsets are going to work for that.
    The N1 bug value is in the standard offset list. Don't know it but it is there. But that is an FSX thing not Prosim yet.
    When you look at the button config screen, the "offsets" are there for us to remotely control things from another machine. Like if you had a phidgets card and FS2Fhidgets software controlling your throttles then you could set you A/T disconnect button to an offset of your choice from FS2Fhidgets and set the same offset in the Prosim config and your button will work in Prosim as if it were connected directly.

    Andy Smith

Similar Threads

  1. Checklist for B737NG
    By vybhav in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 03:01 PM
  2. Fds-b737ng-elec-cab-sys
    By Peter Nielsen in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 09:20 AM
  3. B737NG Manuals on E-bay
    By pylet in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-21-2007, 03:35 PM