Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie mach7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    172
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TH2go and Monitor capatibility

    Hello All,

    I posted this under video interface....not sure if it goes here or not..however...

    I just saw a youtube video where 3 NEC ultra slim bezel 46 inch monitors were used. I was under the assumption that TH2go would not support a monitor over 22 inches....(maybe I am confused between resolution and monitor size (?)).

    Can anyone clarify? I would love to use monitors bigger than 22 or 24 inches if th2go is compatible.

    Thank you.

    -Jim

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Auburn, WA
    Posts
    204
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: TH2go and Monitor capatibility

    TH2Go doesn't care about the monotor size, but it will not support resolutions beyond a certain point. As larger monitors typically support higher native resolutions, you may not be able to run the larger monitor at its native resolution. As long as the monitor is capable of accepting a lower resolution, it should work fine with a TH2Go.

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie mach7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    172
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: TH2go and Monitor capatibility

    Quote Originally Posted by wledzian View Post
    TH2Go doesn't care about the monotor size, but it will not support resolutions beyond a certain point. As larger monitors typically support higher native resolutions, you may not be able to run the larger monitor at its native resolution. As long as the monitor is capable of accepting a lower resolution, it should work fine with a TH2Go.
    Thank you for the info..i do appreaciate. Are you saying with a larger monitor it might look a bit 'distorted'?

    Just trying to think what it might look like if the larger monitor does not support the maximumm th2go res.

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie mach7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    172
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: TH2go and Monitor capatibility

    Quote Originally Posted by richard hutchinson View Post
    One word of caution before you go spending .... The analogue Th2Go does NOT support wide screens, only the digital TH2Go does this. Thought you should know before you buy!

    Rgds
    Richard
    Thank you Richard. Do you know what frame rates and res would look like on something bigger than a 22 inch times 3? Like I said, the youtube vid looked pretty good using 3 46inch NEC ultra slim bezel monitors.

    -Jim

Similar Threads

  1. TH2GO and Monitor dilema
    By mach7 in forum LCD Monitor Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 04:46 PM
  2. TH2Go and FSX
    By airwolfe in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 07-20-2009, 03:43 PM
  3. TH2Go
    By Blog Bot in forum MyCockpit Blog Entry Notifications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2008, 08:10 PM
  4. TH2Go with 3 +1 monitor - possible ?
    By borgbjerg in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-05-2008, 03:06 PM
  5. Th2go
    By mounty in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-14-2007, 04:54 PM