Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie Tony Hill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    South West, Western Australia
    Posts
    253
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Different Screen sizes, different resolutions, TH2Go, full screen mode.

    I'm running three screens of exactly the same size / type on a TH2Go and have great results in "full screen mode".

    What I want to do next is put a 7" screen at the top to be the "rear view mirror".
    Can a small screen at, say 800x600 have an extra window opened and put into it even though the main "view" is "full screen mode" AND at a vastly different resolution?


    TIA


    Darryl
    Last edited by Tony Hill; 08-20-2010 at 04:37 AM. Reason: spelling
    "Tony"

    In memory of Flt Lt Tony Hill who, on 5 December 1941, at the request of Doctor R V Jones, successfully photographed a small "Würzburg radar" at Bruneval on the French coast. This from a height of only 200 ft, at high speed, under fire and from a camera mounted obliquely behind the cockpit.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Different Screen sizes, different resolutions, TH2Go, full screen mode.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony Hill View Post
    I'm running three screens of exactly the same size / type on a TH2Go and have great results in "full screen mode".

    What I want to do next is put a 7" screen at the top to be the "rear view mirror".
    Can a small screen at, say 800x600 have an extra window opened and put into it even though the main "view" is "full screen mode" AND at a vastly different resolution?


    TIA


    Darryl


    Yes, it will work.

    Regards,
    Henry
    Level D 767
    FSX

  3. Thanks Tony Hill thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. GPS on second Screen in full screen mode ??
    By ibennett in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 02:29 PM
  2. FSX In full screen mode or not
    By Air Canada in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 08:57 PM
  3. Full Screen Mode MCP problem...
    By Sean Nixon in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004 (FS9)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2009, 04:28 AM
  4. Full Screen Mode problem
    By daveb in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 08:27 AM
  5. Full screen CDU
    By Jackpilot in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2008, 11:40 PM