Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Trouble compiling

    Hi Nico and fellow builders,

    After getting my atc and comm (OCmodules) alive, thx to Nico, I tried to study the tutorial. I succeded in testing my master warning/caution light and button. Hurrah11.

    After that I studied the paragraph on compiling oth my atc9_comm9.txt file with my master warning txt file (GTI997.txt). This is the config_sioc.ini I wrote:
    2
    D:\Program Files\IOCards\SIOC\GTI997.txt
    D:\Program Files\IOCards\SIOC\atc9_comm9.txt

    framework.txt
    bug.txt


    The lines in red were alreay in the file.

    After this I ran the config_sioc.exe and tried to group/run function. This gave my the File not found warning. Does anyone have a clou to what I did wrong?

    Remco

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Remco,

    I you want to combine your file GTI997.txt with atc9_comm9.txt, your config_sioc.ini should be like this:

    Code:
    2
    D:\Program Files\IOCards\SIOC\GTI997.txt
    D:\Program Files\IOCards\SIOC\atc9_comm9.txt
    or even more simple, because config_sioc.exe is always running in the SIOC folder, you can write it like this:
    Code:
    2
    GTI997.txt
    atc9_comm9.txt
    Nico

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Nico,

    Thank you, it works great.

    Groet,

    Remco

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Nico,

    as reported the compiled fil works. I now swired and tested (controlador) my lading and taxi switches. I made the following text in notepad:

    (source was the downloadble file from Micks'cockpit)
    // Lights switches:

    Var 260 STATIC Link IOCARD_SW Input 7 Type I // TaxiLts
    Var 261 STATIC Link IOCARD_SW Input 6 Type I // RunwayL
    Var 262 STATIC Link IOCARD_SW Input 5 Type I // RunwayR
    Var 263 STATIC Link IOCARD_SW Input 4 Type I // LftWngLanLts
    Var 264 STATIC Link IOCARD_SW Input 3 Type I // RgtWngLanLts
    Var 265 STATIC Link IOCARD_SW Input 1 Type I // NoseLanLts


    And adjusted my ini to test these six switces. Nothing happened. Do you have any clou?

    Groet Remco

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Remco,

    You have defined these switches to be at USB (Expansion) device 0 (the default value if you omit DEVICE n in the SIOC source).
    Do you have a MASTER statement for USB Device 0 in your sioc.ini?

    Groet,
    Nico

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Nico, Yes I have. I also use that same line (Master=0,4,1,150) for my Master warning/caution switch.

    Groet,
    Remco

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Nico,

    This was my ini file during the testing of the light switches

    [SIOC]
    IOCP_port=8092
    IOCP_timeout=4000
    Minimized=No
    toggle_delay=20
    CONFIG_FILE=ldg9.ssi

    [IOCARDS MODULE]
    IOCard_disable=No
    IOCard_LPT=No

    [MASTERS]
    MASTER=0,4,1,150
    ;MASTER=3,11,1,137
    ;MASTER=5,8,1,139
    ;MASTER=6,8,1,143 hier komt -later- de ils9 ...

    [FSUIPC MODULE]
    FSUipcdisable=No
    FSUipcrefresh=50

    [IOCP CLIENTS MODULES]
    IOCPini_delay=3000
    IOCPclient0_disable=Yes
    IOCPclient0_host=localhost
    IOCPclient0_port=8090
    IOCPclient1_disable=Yes
    IOCPclient1_host=localhost
    IOCPclient1_port=8099

    [SOUND MODULE]
    Sound_disable=Yes
    Volume=100


    Groet,

    Remco

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Remco,

    Please post the lekseecon log file.

    Are you using on/off type switches ?

    gr,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 08-02-2010 at 05:00 PM.

  9. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Nico,

    This is my log file:

    Copyright (c) 2007-2010 Nico W. Kaan

    Prog: lekseecon9 version 6.0
    PC: REMCOFSSERVER C:\Program Files\lekseecon
    PF: C:\Program Files

    D:\Program Files\IOCards\SIOC\sioc.ini found.
    Looking up hostaddress of REMCOFSSERVER, type:AF_INET, length:4, ip:192.168.1.179
    HOSTADDRESS=192.168.1.179
    PORT=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=D:\Program Files\IOCards\SIOC\GTI997v1.ssi

    28 LevelD767 Vars were detected in your CONFIG_FILE:
    Info: of Var consisting of 515 to 518, 2 terminal Vars are missing?
    266 510 511 517 518 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 536 537 538 540 541 542 580
    581
    739 778 779 782 852 853 996

    SIOC connected.
    Connecting to SDK
    SDK connected.
    A 1 dual Rotary Encoder COMM1 detected.
    Running...
    Running Exit: connection to SDK was lost.
    lekseecon9 stopped.

    I discovered whith controlador that there is a fault in one or two of my switches. *I use the OC inputscard whith screw terminals) I will look into that tomorow. I got all kinds of problems now. In short:

    My master caution works.

    My ATC's fourth digit is always representing the third digit (meaning that my sq is always ending with a double figure as in 7622 or 2466) I can dial the correct code in hardware. but when I flick the sw 1/2 to the other side it puts my hardware code into the lvlD but changing the 4th one into the 3rd one. I can only correct that when I click (whith mouse) the correct code into LvlD. This then changes the Hardware sqcode automatically into my atc. a bit weird.

    a couple of my ldg lights (real toggles switches) start , when flicked) illuminating the red and amber led at my master caution simultaniously. I figure that has something to do with the faults I discovered in controlador.

    all in all I think it is wise to restore the older ini and atc9_comm9 .ssi to see if that takes the problem with my atc (3rd and 4th digit) away. and if it does I think it is wise to reconnect (checking by controlador) the faulty switches. And go from there.

    Finaly: In my FS9 software I am missing scenery of all my German add on (GAP3 Aerosoft) airports). I realy consider reinstalling the lot tomorow!! I figure it will be a **** of a job but since my scenery went bananas I think it is probebly wise.

    Groet, Remco

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Trouble compiling

    Hi Remco,

    About your original problem (lights switches not working), from this part of the log:
    Quote Originally Posted by 927032 View Post
    28 LevelD767 Vars were detected in your CONFIG_FILE:
    266 510 511 517 518 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 536 537 538 540 541 542 580
    581
    739 778 779 782 852 853 996
    I see that the Vars 260 - 265 are not found by lekseecon in CONFIG_FILE=D:\Program Files\IOCards\SIOC\GTI997v1.ssi ...

    Check how you created that GTI997v1.ssi file, make sure you compile the switches SIOC code. The best approach (for each new part) is to make a script with these switches only.

    Groeten,
    Nico

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. fix variable during compiling ??
    By Schraddel in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 11:12 AM
  2. fsx trouble
    By john van berkel in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 10:07 AM
  3. SouthWest 737 Trouble!
    By AlexJ in forum Let's talk about what is in the NEWS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 03:52 AM
  4. GeForce trouble....
    By Edoardo Criscuoli in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2005, 12:57 PM