Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Beginning to Build !!! Captain_Eirik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Go FLight MCP Pro question

    Hi All,

    I thought I'd see if you had any suggestions for me. Among the bits and pieces that I've purchased is a shiny new GO Flight MCP Pro. Here's my two part problem...

    (1) I have settings for it to work with Microsoft Default, Level D 767, Project Magenta, and "Compatable addon" But nothing that lets me teach the computer how to communicate with any other aircraft.

    (2) I've been in contact with GF assistance, since the forum has been down, but I haven't had any luck in either getting my question across or getting a useful answer.

    Is anybody saavy on what I need to do to set it up to work with another A/C in fs9. (Like pmdg 737 or PSS 757)? I'm not afraid of doing it myself if I know where to start. Am I missing the obvious? (I hope so!)

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie PDT 200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Thomasville, NC
    Posts
    160
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go FLight MCP Pro question

    It will work with most add-ons, however I'm not sure about the PMDG stuff. A work around is by using FSUIPC (registered version) and mouse map the buttons to the MCPPRO. Read the FSUIPC manual for very complete and detailed instructions on using the mouse mapping feature.
    Regards,
    Brian
    FS9 & FSX ERJ-145, E-170, E-190, PIC737, Archer, Arrow, GF-MCPPRO, EFIS, 4GF-P8, 4GFT8, 3GF-166, 3GF-RP48, GF-LGT, GF-ATC, GF-TQ6, 3 Projectors, 5 monitors 1 computer

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Boston, MA USA
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go FLight MCP Pro question

    Hi Captain_Erik
    Had the same issue - no communications between the MCP-Pro and FSX. Lit up, but just dashes in the LED. I did find the solution on another thread - with the latest version gfconfig, 1.90, build 4, the fsx-to-module data bridge is not launched automatically. What you need to do is go to your goflight folder, and send the GFSDevfsx.exe pointer to your desktop or task bar. Once you start gfconfig, then click on the pointer to start the data bridge.

    I don't don't know if this is because I am running Windows7 64 bit, or if it is common on all windows os's
    Hope this helps

    Charles

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie PDT 200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Thomasville, NC
    Posts
    160
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go FLight MCP Pro question

    I'm not sure if GoFlight did that by design or omission. I have read that you can open the config utility and leave it open and go back and forth between FSX and the config to make assignments on the fly. I'm still using 1.7 something because it all works with my system and I don't want to fix what ain't broke.
    Their website is getting back online bit by bit. I think you can register for the forums again but I don't know if they will monitor it and give help on it any better than before.
    Regards,
    Brian
    FS9 & FSX ERJ-145, E-170, E-190, PIC737, Archer, Arrow, GF-MCPPRO, EFIS, 4GF-P8, 4GFT8, 3GF-166, 3GF-RP48, GF-LGT, GF-ATC, GF-TQ6, 3 Projectors, 5 monitors 1 computer

Similar Threads

  1. Flight Illusion Boeing chronometer (setting question)
    By ChrisKLAS in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 08:54 AM
  2. 727 update, flight engineers panel and SIOC question
    By LH784 in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 06:25 AM
  3. Flight Illusions question...
    By mach7 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 09:35 AM
  4. The second A380 takes to the air - Flight testing has passed 100th flight
    By Airbus RSS News Feed in forum Airbus Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 06:41 AM
  5. Flight plan question
    By Steve Kelly in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2004, 07:50 AM