Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Executive Vice President, Administration, MyCockpit, Inc.
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    287
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Computer Configuration

    Dear Friends

    So I have now decided I will go for FlightDeckSoftware to run my home cockpit. Besides the main computer, I will run the system with three computers, which will be for:

    a) Computer 1 - Upper EICAS and Capitan PFD/ND
    b) Computer 2 - Lower EICAS and Co-Pilot PFD/ND
    c) Computer 3 - Overhead and Other Instruments like TQ, MCP, EFIS

    The Configuration, I propose to use in each of the computers are:

    CPU - Intel Dual core 2.6 GHz
    Motherboard - "Intel DG 31 PR
    HDD - 160 GB SATA
    RAM - 2 GB
    Cabinet - I-BALL 2241
    DISPLAY CARD - 1 GB 9500GT XFX

    The cost for the above config is around Rs. 16,200 (USD 330).

    If I was to replace the processor with Intel core DUO 2.93GHz and 1GB 9600 GT XFX, the cost will increase by USD 100

    Can you give me your feedback on this config for the intended use.

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by vybhav; 10-01-2009 at 01:53 PM.
    Regards
    Vybhav


  2. Thanks gokhotit thanked for this post
  3. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Computer Configuration

    Hey Vybhav ,
    to have I great performance and framerate it is important, which kind of flight simulator you intend to fly as the basic program. But first of all it is important to know which add on's you have and which airplanes you intend to fly. Because if you have many add ons for the FS9 then your hardware is sufficent. If you want to fly in the FSX surrounding then you must have a hardware with a CPU with dual cor and a minimum of 3GHZ. But if you want to fly a B737 with a good virtual cockpit and a good flight model, the only good software for a Boeing 737NG is PMDG. There is no such good performance and realistic aircraft B737NG for the FSX....
    Always three greens from Michael

  4. #3
    Executive Vice President, Administration, MyCockpit, Inc.
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    287
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by vybhav View Post
    Dear Friends

    So I have now decided I will go for FlightDeckSoftware to run my home cockpit. Besides the main computer, I will run the system with three computers, which will be for:

    a) Computer 1 - Upper EICAS and Capitan PFD/ND
    b) Computer 2 - Lower EICAS and Co-Pilot PFD/ND
    c) Computer 3 - Overhead and Other Instruments like TQ, MCP, EFIS

    The Configuration, I propose to use in each of the computers are:

    CPU - Intel Dual core 2.6 GHz
    Motherboard - "Intel DG 31 PR
    HDD - 160 GB SATA
    RAM - 2 GB
    Cabinet - I-BALL 2241
    DISPLAY CARD - 1 GB 9500GT XFX

    The cost for the above config is around Rs. 16,200 (USD 330).

    If I was to replace the processor with Intel core DUO 2.93GHz and 1GB 9600 GT XFX, the cost will increase by USD 100

    Can you give me your feedback on this config for the intended use.

    Thanks in advance
    Thanks, I agree. I am yet to decide on main computer that will run FS9 for the time being and for budget reasons may run with my high end dell XPS laptop and upgrade to a good computer later.

    Update is for the other systems viz., PF/ND, RICAS i have purchased the 3 systems this evening.

    Cheers





    Posted via Mobile Device

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Computer Configuration

    Quote Originally Posted by FXP1803 View Post
    Hey Vybhav ,
    to have I great performance and framerate it is important, which kind of flight simulator you intend to fly as the basic program. But first of all it is important to know which add on's you have and which airplanes you intend to fly. Because if you have many add ons for the FS9 then your hardware is sufficent. If you want to fly in the FSX surrounding then you must have a hardware with a CPU with dual cor and a minimum of 3GHZ. But if you want to fly a B737 with a good virtual cockpit and a good flight model, the only good software for a Boeing 737NG is PMDG. There is no such good performance and realistic aircraft B737NG for the FSX....
    Always three greens from Michael
    Now I understood the problem that you discussed here. It is helpful for me and everybody.:runaway:

Similar Threads

  1. VATSIM Configuration???
    By skyline223 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 09:34 AM
  2. FSX, PMDG 737-800, PM CDU - Configuration
    By SAS541 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 10:00 AM
  3. OpenCockpit MCP Configuration
    By aviatorden in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 01:34 PM
  4. Help on Computer Configuration
    By vybhav in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-27-2009, 11:46 PM
  5. flppos configuration
    By mmakela in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2008, 02:43 PM