Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    US West Coast
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    Re-entering the 'flight sim' world after few years out: Aerosoft's MCP add-on for PS1.3 was working okay, but stopped. It shows default of 600 instead of 10,000 on altitude (?). Where do I find a re-intall disk. Or, do I need to reinstall firmware? Thanks Doug

  2. #2
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    Welcome back Flight sim world Doug, I'm sure someone will come along and answer your question. As you are already aware, lot's of help here

    Matt Olieman

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member rhysb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Yeovil UK
    Posts
    111
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    Do you have any drivers on your system? If not i can send you some by email. You need the program installed on your PC even if your not using it directly with FS and through PS1.

    Let me know

    Rhys B

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    US West Coast
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    Rhys, thanks and I'll await the file!!

    Doug

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member


    dvincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Vlissingen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    138
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    If needed, I have firmware v2.6 here. I don't own an Aerosoft mcp but I did some test for somebody. I always keep interesting files. One never knows...

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    US West Coast
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    Great! Thanks. And if yhou have a driver for it too, please send.

    Doug
    UsA

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member


    dvincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Vlissingen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    138
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    It is just one exe-file. When you open it you can acces the mcp.

    you can leave your email address in a private message and I will send the file.

    Regards,

    Dirk

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    Quote Originally Posted by dvincent View Post
    If needed, I have firmware v2.6 here. I don't own an Aerosoft mcp but I did some test for somebody. I always keep interesting files. One never knows...
    Hi Dirk,

    I too am currently reinstalling the MCP 747. (win 7 x64) Latest firmware Ive got is 2.2a.
    Would be very much interested in version 2.6 though.

    Could you email me the 2.6 by pm too please.

    Thanks a very lot in advance.


    br
    Peter

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member


    dvincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Vlissingen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    138
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    You can leave your email address in a PM. Then I will send it.
    I could upload it here in the library for everybody but it 's too complicated.

  10. #10
    Happy Landings
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP reinstall

    Hello there,

    I-m new to this site and read this thread with interest. I am not exactly into building cokpits as my building talents are somewhat limited when I see what others are capable of putting together...Nevertheless, I did acquire an Aerosoft MCP some time ago and would like to use it with FSX within the WIN7 ultimate (x64) OS. I do have the setup file 2.2 and firmware 2.6 file but I have tried to re-install it but my sstem cannot fing the appropriate drivers.

    Does anyone know if there would be a workaround solution to this as I really enjoyed using this hardware until now and it continues to function well.

    Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

    Rhys

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Aerosoft Sim?
    By xtreme3d in forum MyCockpit Crew Rest (Off topic chat forum)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 01:04 PM
  2. Aerosoft MCP
    By phil744 in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-08-2009, 09:02 PM
  3. Reinstall FSX
    By Paul G in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-2008, 06:20 AM
  4. Anybody with an Aerosoft MCP, some help please
    By Bill Trinidad in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 10:25 AM