Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S. E. England
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Ace Yoke sensitivity

    Hi

    My Ace yoke is ultra sensitive. 1" is the difference bewtween up or down - there is no in between!

    I have the sensitivity set low. When I try simple controls it just reverts back to advanced. Hope someone has some ideas..
    Mac

  2. #2
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I know it might seem obvious but i've done it as well.

    In Flight simulator make sure you have the sensitivity of the right thing set to low. Whatever the yoke is named in MFS make sure that is the settings you are adjusting.

    You could try using FSUIPC to programme the yoke.
    Also just make sure you are trimmed properly.

    If nothing does the trick, send them a message. I'm sure they'll sort you out. They do their advertising with us.

    Let us know if you get sorted.
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  3. Thanks Mac thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Heli Builder fweinrebe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Namibia
    Posts
    325
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mac,

    You can also try the following:

    First calibrate your joystick. This can be done from the Control Panel or within MSFS there is a button.

    If you do the assignments in MSFS, then also look at the Null Zones and experiment with them as well.

    If you set them in FSPUIC, under the Joystick Calibration tab locate the axis you want to tune. Press the Slope button and then set the Response Curve to try and get the axis to be less sensitive. (Probably need a licensed version of FSPUIC)

    Also if you've used FSPUIC for your axis assignment, make sure you delete the same corresponding assignment in MSFS. Otherwise the two programs fight over the axis and you get funny behaviour.
    Fritz -> Helicopter Cockpit Builder
    (FSX | TH2Go | Arduino | C# Avionics | CNC)

  5. Thanks Mac thanked for this post
  6. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S. E. England
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks guys, I'm not sure I'm using the fsuipc joystick calibration as I should. Do I press all the set buttons? I have read the manual but it is not clear to me..............

Similar Threads

  1. Changing aircraft sensitivity?
    By Crescent in forum FSX Aircraft Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-03-2010, 05:04 PM
  2. Cessna Yoke Column - Yoke Movement ?
    By Ronson2k9 in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 01:09 PM
  3. DIY Yoke
    By ak49er in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2009, 03:56 AM
  4. Yoke
    By mpl330 in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2007, 09:00 AM
  5. Setting the controls sensitivity
    By Randy Eskow in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-02-2006, 11:07 AM