Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member Goose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus A320 Engine Master Switch Dimensions

    Hello.
    Can some one who has A320 Engine Master Switch help me a little?

    I need Engine Master Switch dimentions. Height, width and different diameter of different section of the neck.

    On the pictures I attach you can find height and diameter.
    You can just write eks:
    2 - 22mm
    A - 15mm and so on..

    Please include more dimensions if I forgot one.

    I will be very greatfull for help
    Attached Images Attached Images
    There are only two types of airplanes that matters. Old and new Airbus...
    Current projects: Developing of new VA, CNC router and A320 flightdeck.

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member Goose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No one? I know you guys have it. Please help
    There are only two types of airplanes that matters. Old and new Airbus...
    Current projects: Developing of new VA, CNC router and A320 flightdeck.

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict phil744's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lancashire, england
    Posts
    354
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Dont have a clue about the sizes but simparts do them

    http://shop.strato.de/epages/1546578...s/A320-KN-0002

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member Goose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanx, but it is still 30Euro witch is ALOT of money for a little switch.
    There are only two types of airplanes that matters. Old and new Airbus...
    Current projects: Developing of new VA, CNC router and A320 flightdeck.

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sometimes the price of realism is high.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If you need more than one, then order one and leave it to somebody to make a copy of it.

  7. #7
    If everyone did that then the kind folks that invest their life savings creating businesses to supply us our badly needed parts would be out of business. Try to keep in mind pricing out just the switch cobver itself for the real A320 is over $1000 in my opinion $30 euros is not a bad deal. Its like this if you want to save money fly RC planes if you want to enjoy the true world of commercial aviation besides getting a CPL/APL then build a deck but expect the cost of realism not to come cheap. I can say this because almost a decade of building and spending close to $100,000 on creating a deck. And then selling parts off to star a businesss, and buying parts its an addiction but its a very elite club that is free to join but costs alot to be a true member

    Tim

  8. Thanks phil744 thanked for this post
  9. #8
    Sometimes when I justify spending money on small part details like this I think to myself ... Well my hobby could be motor racing, and all of a sudden that part becomes cheap

  10. #9
    25+ Posting Member Goose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Stic to topic!!

    I am sorry that I am not ELITE and I am not so rich as you guys.
    I am sorry becouse I find it more pleasure creating parts by my self other then buying finish ones.

    I thought I can get help here, can I?

    So you guys mean that if I am am not ELITE then I am not welcome here?

    And again, STICK TO TOPIC!!!
    There are only two types of airplanes that matters. Old and new Airbus...
    Current projects: Developing of new VA, CNC router and A320 flightdeck.

  11. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie pdpo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    280
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi there,

    dont get so exited. People are here to help when they can.
    advising you to buy the switch is also a way to help out, you know.
    it is your choice how you will obtain somthing. I am also no a rich person
    and cant afford too much for a hobby. So I have also build the airbus switches
    myself but I accept them as they are made. They are probably not even 90%
    of the real switch but they do for me.
    You can see then at my photos in the gallery.
    Attached to this post is the picture I have printed out in big and I started to
    guess measurements from the pics in www.simpit.de
    I'll see if I can find back the printed picture with the measurements, if I did not throw
    it yet. Attached is the large pic of the switch.
    Hope this helps.

    Greetz Peter

    PS: making s switch like this is not easy and copying it from an original also
    costs in moulding material and Pu material. So to make an original copy
    is not that cheap. Also, companies making this still need to pay taxes on the
    income they get. Thats why 30 $ for such a switch is reasonable.
    Just my 2 cents
    Attached Images Attached Images
    FS9+PM+AST+opencockpits

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Master caution switch pmdg
    By BishBash in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 10:25 AM
  2. Airbus A320 Window Dimensions
    By cszerino in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 09:06 PM
  3. Magnetic Engine Start Switch
    By captdave in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-07-2009, 12:21 AM
  4. Airbus Master Switch
    By NNomad007 in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-29-2008, 03:07 PM