Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie mach7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    172
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Computer setup for flightsim OPTION 2

    Hello;

    I would like to thank everyone so far for giving me valuable information on my PC setup..(previous post).

    Is it possible to run three separate copies of FS2004 on three separate computers?

    One computer could supply the left 45 view, One could supply the main FS2004 aircraft panel(s) through a dual head and fwd view, and the other the right view?

    Has it been done? I take it you would need something to sync the computers up?

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict XOrionFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Grove, IL
    Posts
    307
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes

    Take a look at WideView
    http://www.wideview.it/

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by mach7 View Post
    Hello;

    I would like to thank everyone so far for giving me valuable information on my PC setup..(previous post).

    Is it possible to run three separate copies of FS2004 on three separate computers?

    One computer could supply the left 45 view, One could supply the main FS2004 aircraft panel(s) through a dual head and fwd view, and the other the right view?

    Has it been done? I take it you would need something to sync the computers up?
    That is how you are supposed to configure WideView, it's the only wait to synch it up.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie mach7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    172
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks Trevor..

    Thanks for the reply Trevor.....I am a newbie here and am still confused with the lingo. I am still trying to figure out the difference between wideFS and wideView. .

    Have a great one.

    -Jim

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    WidevieW is for multiple displays over a network.

    WideFS is for running secondary programs for FS over a network.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

Similar Threads

  1. Backlighting Option
    By Rex Flyer in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 01:01 PM
  2. computer / visual setup
    By jer166 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 04:08 AM
  3. 2 computer setup a possibility
    By Drewsta in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 07:26 PM
  4. Computer setup for Simulator
    By mach7 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 10:58 AM
  5. Computer setup and video performance for PM
    By ekezz in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2006, 10:13 AM