Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: eicam

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    eicam

    Bonjour,

    Comment fait-on pour parametrer "the doors status" car lorsque j'ouvre une porte il n'y a aucune indication quand je clic sur DRS (pmsystems) B747.

    thank-you

    Stéphane.

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi there,

    Please, for the benefit of the Majority of our members, I ask that you speak in English.

    Best regards,

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member David7700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Richmond, VA (USA)
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Roughly:

    How do you configure "door status" because when I open a door there is no indication when I click on DRS (pmsystems) B747?
    David
    KRIC-KFCI
    www.fs-mp.com

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Fantastic. Thanks Buddy,

    Well this can depend on your flight model. I believe Thomas Richter/Pmsystems uses a custom offset to achieve this task.

    If you look in the Pmsystems (Logic file) you will see the Variable that Thomas uses for the doors. in the (Variable file) you can see the offset he is using.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello,

    How makes one to parameterize “the doors status” because when I open a door there is no indication when I click on DRS (pmsystems) B747.

    Thank-you for your help and sorry for my bad english !

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No worries at all..

    Like I said, Pmsystems by default watches the "Fake" Door status Thomas Richter has programmed in the logic file.

    If you want Pmsystems to follow the door status of flightsim, you will need to find out what offset changes in FSUIPC, when your doors open and close.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member David7700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Richmond, VA (USA)
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Trevor Hale View Post
    Fantastic. Thanks Buddy,

    Well this can depend on your flight model. I believe Thomas Richter/Pmsystems uses a custom offset to achieve this task.

    If you look in the Pmsystems (Logic file) you will see the Variable that Thomas uses for the doors. in the (Variable file) you can see the offset he is using.

    Trev
    You guys are posting too fast for my poor French translation skills--my conjugation is terrible:

    C'est que votre modele de volee. Je pense que Thomas Richter/Pmsystems untilises un maculage special arrive ceci.

    Si tu regardes dans le Pmsystems (logic file) tu regarderas las variable que Thomas utilizer pour la porte. Dans la (variable file) tu regarerais le maculage Thomas untilizerait.
    David
    KRIC-KFCI
    www.fs-mp.com

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thank-you,