Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member sstusek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Overhead korry switch click

    Hi to all,
    My question might sound strange, but I am wondering if korry switches make any click sounds when pushed ?
    I am currently looking for overhead hardware and need to know what type of switches to buy?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member NNomad007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    portugal
    Posts
    88
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    hi sstusek,

    No click sound, just the minor "pressing" sound you would expect to find in any switch..so, its mostly a very gentle and soft hardware "click" sound..nothing you should worry about while trying to simulate this.

    cheers,

    Alex

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member sstusek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    OK, big thank you for the answer, I thought nobody would know .
    So I guess B3F Tactile Switch would be


    better than "loud click" vertical snap push-buton:


    Regards,
    Simon

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member shafian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi simon,

    Can i ask which aircraft korry are you trying to model? These might work fine if its a single led single colour korry.. But you may soon get stuck if your overhead needs dual led korry to show different states.

    I haven't finished my overhead yet but for the 767 most korrys require dual leds to display the different states.

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member sstusek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    45
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I am trying to replicate Airbus korry. I`m casting my own designed korry and at the moment they look like this.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Frankford, Ontario
    Posts
    76
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by sstusek View Post
    I am trying to replicate Airbus korry. I`m casting my own designed korry and at the moment they look like this.
    I don't know if the B3F tactiles will do the job. Are some of these overhead switches not latching? So they stay in when you push once?

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    These specifications for the Korry indicator you are modeling may be of help:

    http://www.korry.com/PDF/Korry_389.pdf

    This is one of the Korry 389's installed in Boeing and Airbus models.

    You may also want to look at the specifications for the 389 Quick Switch and the 389 Mag-Latch switches.

    http://www.korry.com/products/switches/
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

Similar Threads

  1. Which korry switch/switches does the a320 use?
    By ScottyPcGuy_03 in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 11:55 PM
  2. Setting overhead korry states
    By thjac in forum JeeHell Ware Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 05:03 PM
  3. "Real" Korry switch, about 2 dollar max.
    By Hessel Oosten in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 03:39 PM
  4. My quick & easy Korry Switch
    By Polmer in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-15-2009, 08:49 PM
  5. DIY - Korry latching switch
    By Perik in forum Cockpit Building Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 06:38 AM