Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Black Shark/ Lock On Flamming Cliffs Data export for building a cockpit

    hello everybody....
    i am new here and want to tell you how great your site is...
    i want to ask you a couple of questions..
    First of all i am interested in making a cockpit for the Lock On(Flamming Cliffs)
    and the new sim the Black Shark.
    I have many HQ photos of the cockpit of the B.S. and i own the LOMAC.
    The question is i have heard that LOMAC and B.S. support data export for their instruments.But i dont know the procedure.
    I am about to buy every card from the
    http://www.opencockpits.com/catalog/...ards-c-21.html
    but i dont know how to use them...
    Do they need programming or i just have to enter the path/directory where the files(with the export data) are ???
    I have 2 key encoder cards and i have wired some toggle switches...
    no big deal with it (usb connection)
    but how can i make instruments work ?
    I want to make the instruments by myself (with step motors).
    please help me
    thanks in advance

    Stelios from GREECE

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello

    To answer your question aobut makeing Gauges with steper motors I would recomend going to Mike Powells website http://www.mikesflightdeck.com/ He has a book and alot of info you will be interested in.
    Mike G.

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    thanks for the reply....
    i know this and i am about to order it....
    any info how i make them turn (the game i mean)

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    china
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up the same to you!

    I am also concerned about this issue!
    Would like to find some information about the LOCKON!
    FS currently support the export of data, but in the context LOCKON I have not found!
    LOCKON primarily on the information too few!
    And as if the data is encrypted!

    i am chianese , i like www.insky.cn/bbs
    there are many useful things!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi all..Stellios if you find smth interesting here i am interesting very much to build a KA-50 Black Shark cockpit as well...plz msg me...
    eimai kainourgios edw kai exw pathei plaka genika me to Black Shark...
    Thnx a lot..
    Giannis

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I've seen this question come up a lot in the past few months. As in regards exporting data, I think BlackShark is not out in the EU/USA yet, with a 4 month wait from the release date of the Russian version. I do know that the Russian version has been released.

    Going to the main website/forums you will find out more information on this matter, as I am sure a good few people will have asked this question.

    http://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=53

    Good luck with your endeavor.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    china
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile if there are some fly game can export date ?

    so if there are some fly game can export date ?
    i want made a machine which must diver by fly game's fly date.
    like this , there is more insteresting in game by set in the machine.
    it could give you the real feel !

    so
    i just want some fly game's date ,
    don't want to learn how and why the game export the date .


    who can give me some advise ???
    thank u !
    thank u agian !

    my email xxd19852003@yahoo.com.cn

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member Triggerhappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    There is a software that can simplify the setting up OC cards with DCS/BS. But 9t's never going to be a simple plug-and job..

    However it's not to hard once you get startet actually doing it either.? You can after all just program the software one servo/stepper a time right?

    I would try using srevos for all instruments that don't need to turn much over 360 degrees. Steppers are funky little motors, and they do hsve a lot of torque and presition. But they require more complex mechanics with the flag and led sensors. And are more expensive.

    Servos are cheap and come in all sizes and specs. And at most you'll need ONE axle and two cogwheels..

    As far as the LUA Export from DCS/BS goes, it's all well documented on the homepage at http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/index.php?end_pos=567&scr=default〈=en

    You can export only relevant values, or all values to either a file (iofile) on your local computer. And have your motors pick up it's value there.
    Or you can send it to another networked computer with "socket", and run your motors from there to reduce CPU strain on you simulator pc..

    the sim exports the values in the instruments relevant type (knots, meters, seconds and so on), and you just need to do some simple math (+-/*) to get the right servo movement..

    I'll be using 90% servos in my pit, and the HSI and ADI will be projected on a monitor with gauge composer or simular software.. Building them would take forever just get the mecanics working..

    try exporting just one value to iofile with LUA export to your USB Stepper card, and see for yourself..

    And now with the much incrreased LUA Import comands it's also easyer to send comands from SIOC running on a networked computer through LUA to the simulator.. but that's a bit off topic here..

    I have tested one USB Servo card from OpenCockpits with LockOn, and it wasn't hard at all to get it working..


    Pc no.1: Asus P4KC motherboard, Inetl Core 2 Duo 2,4GHz, 2Gb DDR2 RAM, Geforce Quatro 7300FX, Modded Cougar and DIY Pedals, (main Pc running LockOn)
    Pc No.2: Asus Motherboard, Pentuim4 DualCore 2,4GHz, 2Gb DDR2 RAM, Geforce 7300 Gx, (Used to control IOCards from Opencockpits.)

  9. Thanks jackwall thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. il-2 Cliffs of Dover
    By AK Mongo in forum General Combat Flight Simulator Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 10:39 PM
  2. Cockpit Building, nah......it's all about Airport Building!
    By AlexJ in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 07:43 AM
  3. Hello to All! (GA cockpit building)
    By klm320 in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 07:28 AM
  4. about to buy a Shark CNC
    By davek in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-16-2009, 09:05 PM
  5. How to start building a cockpit?
    By SimStar001 in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 09:52 AM