View Poll Results: Which Flight Sim do you use?

Voters
37. You may not vote on this poll
  • FS 2002 or earlier

    0 0%
  • FS9

    24 64.86%
  • FSX

    20 54.05%
  • X-Plane

    2 5.41%
  • Flight Gear

    0 0%
  • Other

    0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Choices

  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Choices

    There has been a lot of re-hashing on the FS9 vs FSX question lately. I see a lot of people have now installed FSX and are liking it that 6 months ago would have been shot first.

    So, Now which version do you use?
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I'd still rather be shot first.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mike,

    I think we can help you out....
    *Calling Tim...*
    Oh Warvet! Mike needs a favor....
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I am an FS9 convert. Purchased FSX as soon as it came out but my PC could not run it well a few upgrades and SP2 and now that is all I fly. I removed FS9 form the hardrive about 5 months ago. Its funny I installed FS9 about 3 weeks ago just to see if I was sure that I did not want to continue flying it instead but after flying it for about an hour I uninstalled it.
    Mike G.

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    canton ga.
    Posts
    69
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I did the same kept bouncing between the two but for me I could see no future in FS9 and I gave my copy to a relative along with some software. I do miss the PMDG 737 but I am making do with the PMDG 747, Airbus 2 and now a very good E-Jet from Wilco/Feelthere. PMDG MD11 should be out soon and that aircraft will be my main one.

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    215
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    For me it was Level D 767 on FSX that did it. Well actually the Go Flight driver for fsx so I could use MCP pro with the 767.

    I have tried X-Plane but it doesn't quite hit the mark for me. Graphics suck and few commercially available add-ons are available. Most add-ons free but you get wheat you pay for. Also usability of X-Plane interface is freaky
    VANCOUVER
    Jet fighter / single pilot sim, plus thinking of a 777 as a secondary sim.

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by percy View Post
    I do miss the PMDG 737
    It works in FSX, except the panel.

    When I moved my pit from one room to another, I loaded FSX on a new computer. Too tough for me to try and keep 2 versions of the sim apart.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

Similar Threads

  1. 737NG MIP choices, pros and cons
    By cornleader in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 10:52 AM
  2. Choices: Saitek radio panel or GoFlight Radio Panel...
    By Tim Abbott in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 02:43 AM
  3. MIP Choices - Poldragonet, FDS or Engravity
    By SAS541 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 06:29 AM
  4. Feeling frustrated on avionics choices...
    By drum4no1 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 05:39 AM