Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    159
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Custom ... panel

    I came across another challenge, as I am building a seneca cockpit with 180° visuals, it means that sitting on the pilot seat, you can see a part of the engine, with it's prop trough the front wind screen and you see the wings on the side windows.
    I will be using the TH2G with 3 LCD televisions to cover the front, and 1 LCD for each side using wideview.

    So now I have to fugure out a way to adapt the airplanes model so that I have only the wings and the motors with props (not the windows and panel or frame).

    If anyone is familiar how this could be done, I could use some tips ...

    Thanks !
    [

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    In the 2d view, if you right click the main panel and close it, do you loose the engine as well as the panel? Or does it stay?

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    159
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I will have to use the virtual cockpit, because in the 2D panel, the engines with props are not visible.
    Anyway, if I close the panel, the wings also disappear.
    [

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well unfortunately the VC is built into the mdl file. You would have to contact the aircraft developer and see if they coudl modify the mdl file to only include the parts you want to see.

    It is an easy task for them, if they are willing to meet your request.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie


    steveeverson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lancashire UK
    Posts
    228
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    i wonder

    could you use spot plane view and position the camera so it just sees the nose and prop?
    Steve
    another bedroom boeing.....

  6. #6
    Tim
    Guest
    I ahve no idea. I have been trying to figure this out also.

    I use FSX and any full screen view other than forward displays the VC. I hate this and do not know why MS thought this configuration was needed. This completely ruins the outside view for sim builders.

  7. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    There is a way to remove the VC on FSX aircraft, although Im sorry to say that at the moment I dont have the link to the thread here on how it's done.
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  8. #8
    Tim
    Guest
    I sure would like to know how to do it. I've tried many different ways but nothing worked in FSX.

  9. #9
    25+ Posting Member Kris Stow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seabrook,TX (U.S.A)
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Tomlin View Post
    There is a way to remove the VC on FSX aircraft, although Im sorry to say that at the moment I dont have the link to the thread here on how it's done.
    Tim,

    Try this link; it explains it for FS9. Im not sure is it will work for FSX, but in the forum there is a link to Hex Editor. I'm thinking this program will help remove the VC from the .mdl file in FSX for SDK SP1 and 2. Good luck and hope this helps.

    http://forums.avsim.net/dcboard.php?...ng_type=search
    --

    Kris S.
    Seabrook,Texas


    www.lear45project.org

    Also proud supporter of..
    http://hangar45.net
    www.innovativefsp.com

Similar Threads

  1. NEW G-727 CUSTOM G-THROTTLE!!
    By dodiano in forum Throttletek
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 01:47 PM
  2. want to build....custom joystick
    By skygunner58203 in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 12:27 AM
  3. Custom Aircraft Paint..
    By Ronson2k9 in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-08-2009, 12:44 PM
  4. U.S. Custom Panel Supplier
    By N242AM in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-15-2009, 09:05 PM