Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Benevento
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    New Beta Cdu release 393a

    Hi guys, finally we start to see some news about Cdu software , in fact in the intermediate build section of project magenta website there is the new beta version like in subject. I hope that all the bugs finally went away.
    Please report your experiences about this.

    Giuseppe

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I installed yesterday the new Beta CDU 393a. One flight from LMML to EDDM flown with no problems. It can be subjective, but I think the flightplan is now smoother on the magentaline.

    Greets

    Roland

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I made just a small check and get the same old error in preflite:

    example:
    EDDH-EGLL
    WSR UN125 EEL EN872 PAM UL980 LOGAN

    1. DEP RWY 23 WSR SID
    2. RTE Page: UN125.EEL UN872.PAM UL980.LOGAN
    until here all OK
    3. ARR RWY 27R LAM STAR
    NOW: after execute the waypoints between PAM-LOGAN are gone.
    It is the second line on the second RTE page which disappear.

    If you put in manualy all waypoints on the LEGS PAGE it works great
    (as before)! But this is hard work for long flights

    Pls confirm my results to clear up, that the problem is not on my site.
    Thanks
    Jan

    P.S. will send this to PM aswell ...
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK / Germany
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cdu

    Hi

    We are still testing this, it is not really a release build, but if you follow procedures correctly and use the correct navdata you should see an improvement. This is not the final build, it is only up there because we had some e-mail problems yesturday transfering files.
    There are also operational differences re weights with the new builds that have to be considered.

    Regards
    Jonathan Richardson
    Jonathan Richardson

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    OK, Jonathan!

    Thanks for your reply - and your mail.
    My answer to your questions are on the way

    With new informations I will come back here.

    Best regards
    Jan
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi all,

    the old problem with the disapearing of parts of the route only comes if you enter the route via the RTE page with the airway.waypoint format.
    If you enter the route via the LEGs page (point by point) I fond NO problems.

    I can live with this sitiuation, Jonathan told me, this not very big problem will not be repaired in the next update of the CDU.

    Thanks for informing me.
    And keep on improving - we love PM!

    Jan
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    One step closer to perfection LOL.

    It is good to see that PM is getting there.

    Thanks Johnathan.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie michelmvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oostende - Belgium
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I did 2 testflts with the latest beta build of the CDU.
    My routings were :
    EBOS/EGKK - SID 08/SASKI - UL179 ERING - UY76 KOPUL - STAR 08R /
    EGKK/EBOS - SID 08R / DVR - UL9 KONAN - L607 KOK STAR 08 (which I made afterwards in flt a straight in from KONAN to DD 08

    There was no problem at all to change these routes during flts.

    I was setting the routes in preflight via RTE page, but first AWY and them waypoint limit. (not the airway.waypoint format )

    My general impression is the smoothness of the CDU operation and (maybe just an impression) a smoother networking aswell.

    I'm aware this is a rather small route, but the results are looking good so far.

    Just one remark, in the PFD lower/left corner an "SET AUTO" in amber is now coming up, what this mean and which type it is related ... no idea.

    Will check this with support.

    Many thanks PM, it looks we are on the route (or airway) again

    B. rgds

    Michel
    _______________________________________________
    Michel VANDAELE
    msn : michelmvd@hotmail.com
    website B744 : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm
    general website : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele
    my spaces: http://michelmvd.spaces.live.com/
    email : michelmvd@hotmail.com

  9. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Michel,

    good to hear - will test your way of inputting the data tomorrow.

    I found today still one little bug. When you change the RWY in flight - the heading starts getting crasy until you press EXECUTE. An old knowing bug ...

    Your SET AUTO question can I not answer, sorry!

    Regards
    Jan
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK / Germany
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cdu

    Hi

    It is not really ideal testing this with the old MCP build. New one is not released yet. You are going to be a bit out of phase, but at least you see some improvements. That might be the problem with the HDG situation - I have not seen this.

    Regards
    Jonathan Richardson
    Jonathan Richardson

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WIN 7 pre beta
    By Prof Bill in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 08:54 AM
  2. Tileproxy beta 7
    By DAL900 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 12:17 PM
  3. Problem with new Beta
    By Jan Pemöller in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2006, 08:41 AM
  4. FS2Phidget 3.0 Beta?
    By mayeulweb in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2005, 05:17 AM