Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up overhead dimentions

    Hi Guys.

    Dimentions of the 737ng overhead. This is what I'm looking for Please

    Also. Would there be a PDF of a overhead pic?
    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    This is not an exact science as we are talking millimeters here.. and if you goof it ..your panels will not line up. They are very close to full scale but maybe slightly (mm) different from one manufacturer to another

    Solution:

    Buy your panels, line them up and figure out the exact dimensions.
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Except for Boeing, Gables, and Collins.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What do you mean???
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If you are using real panels they are all precisely the same for allignment purposes.

    If you have only one module to base the entire overhead on and build it before having all of the modules, you can bet every one of them will still fit when you aquire them.

    They did for me. 5-3/8" width hole spacing.
    Last edited by Michael Carter; 11-18-2007 at 10:00 PM.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

Similar Threads

  1. cockpit dimentions
    By stepbk in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 03:33 AM
  2. gauge dimentions
    By spiro in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-06-2009, 01:18 AM
  3. a320 cockpit dimentions
    By Michael Baker in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2005, 11:02 PM
  4. dimentions to windows a320
    By Michael Baker in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2005, 12:42 PM