Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: video time

  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    462
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    video time

    Put together a small video made with my cell-phone camera. Not good quality but give an impression of my cockpit in action

    The trip is from Oslo airport Gardermoen rwy 01L (ENGM) to Molde airport Årø rwy 07 (ENML), which is my local airport.

    Foggy departure and some clouds on arrival Landing sequense is filmed in instant replay mode.

    Hope you like

    http://s31.photobucket.com/albums/c3...t=d713f476.pbr

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    india
    Posts
    61
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Didn't know that modern jets come with Windows Pre-installed..

    Just kidding...Good video..

    Pankaj

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Very nice, I cant wait to get mine to that point.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    That was great Ivar. I got my first taste of that view myself last night. It's wonderful.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie QF6228's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    199
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    That looks great..How many projectors are you using is it 3?

    Damien

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    462
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Dosent the real planes have windows?????

    It is three projectors to show the image, with tripplehead2go.

    Will make a movie with video-camera at a later time

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The real-life A380 sim uses windows-based PCs for its systems ... true!
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I've seen other Level-D sims that appear to be using it too. Maybe not, but they seem to be using the same scenery coding and creation techniques.

    ????
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

Similar Threads

  1. It's Time!
    By Tinosky in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 12:24 PM
  2. Old time builder,new time member
    By Glenn Weston in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-23-2009, 03:06 PM
  3. Run-time error 6
    By Marc P in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2006, 04:44 PM
  4. RUN Time Errors
    By imported_MattO in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-30-2004, 11:24 AM