10+ Posting Member
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Considering Phidgets

Hello,

Phidgets was recommened to me by a very well known software developer for home cockpits. I have been constructing a cockpit simulator and am to the point that I need to start deciding how to go about wiring up the switches, guages, toggles...etc... While Phidgets looks like a great and simple solution to a complex issue, I am an electronics/wiring idiot - I know virtually nothing. I am also not a programmer. I want to be able to wire (for example) switches and leds for a 737 overhead panel and integrate it into FS2004. What Phidgets parts would be the best? How many can be connected to a computer? I really do not understand the power issue - do I need power between the board and every switch? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks

Will Chambers

phidgets

Wiring

Quote Originally Posted by wchambers
    Hello,

Phidgets was recommened to me by a very well known software developer for home cockpits. I have been constructing a cockpit simulator and am to the point that I need to start deciding how to go about wiring up the switches, guages, toggles...etc... While Phidgets looks like a great and simple solution to a complex issue, I am an electronics/wiring idiot - I know virtually nothing. I am also not a programmer. I want to be able to wire (for example) switches and leds for a 737 overhead panel and integrate it into FS2004. What Phidgets parts would be the best? How many can be connected to a computer? I really do not understand the power issue - do I need power between the board and every switch? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks

Will Chambers
    Hi Will,