Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    466
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Skalarki.....are they still in business ?

    Can anyone please tell me if this business is still operational ? Many thanks....................Brian W.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    271
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Skalarki.....are they still in business ?

    Hi Brian, Going by there website they just brought out a sidestick box mid jan......so it looks like thete still in business.Have you tried emailing them?Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - P3dv4.5 - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN - Black Marble

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    466
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Skalarki.....are they still in business ?

    Gooday Michael, thank you for the reply.........was looking at the site to see what the freight etc would be on their A320 clock, but did not get very far, so thought they maybe out of business. I already had built a clock which works fine, but the number 6 computer which was running the clock and the RMCDU got a puncture, so was binned. I then transferred the RMCDU to the main computer with an DVI to VGA adapter for the screen and have that working ok. The clock I built is on a very small screen, probably less than 800x600 pixels. So not sure if I can get a convertor from HDMI to VGA to work. The fun of it all !! Hope your 320 is going well. Cheers................Brian W

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    271
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Skalarki.....are they still in business ?

    Sim is going well...I had no prob getting in to skalarki.....$105 postage to perth....maybe a hdmi to vga would be a cheaper option...can only try.
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - P3dv4.5 - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN - Black Marble

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member skalarki's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Skalarki.....are they still in business ?

    Quote Originally Posted by brianwilliamson View Post
    Can anyone please tell me if this business is still operational ? Many thanks....................Brian W.
    Hi Brian.Your question surprising me as these days it would take a 5 minutes to establish if company is live or not. Social media, google, email, phone number - all these are available from our home page. Instead of posting dramatic question on the forum - better would be contact company directly I strongly believe.BTW. Yeas we are working regardless Brexit and COVID 19 issues.
    SKALARKI electronics - everything for your new A320 cockpit!
    http://www.skalarki-electronics.eu

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie bbruechmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Rostock, Germany
    Posts
    176
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Talking Re: Skalarki.....are they still in business ?

    oooops…Indeed i can confirm Skalarki is up and alive (got all my Cockpit stuff from Marcin) and Marcin is always arround to support.
    P3D V5 - PC spec: Intel i9-9900 overclocked 5 GHz, 32 GB RAM, GPU Nvidia RTX2080, M2 SSD, Skalarki HomeCockpit JH FMGS on a dedicated Server, PF3 for ATC, MCE, GSX, EFB, AS+ASCA

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    466
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Skalarki.....are they still in business ?

    Thank you all for your replies. Much appreciate it. I went to the site again now as I did yesterday and clicked on an order, then on the price with a cart and clicked proceed to checkout and it went nowhere. I could not even find any result for freight. So something is not correct, which made me think you were out of business ! When I have that much of a problem to purchase something, I usually go elsewhere. Regards...........Brian W.