Page 35 of 46 FirstFirst ... 2531323334353637383945 ... LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 460

Thread: A320 FMGS B52

  1. #341
    150+ Forum Groupie



    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    196
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Hi JH,

    first of all - Happy New Year!

    I did what you told us in post #339 and copied the four files (overwrote the exististing adacalc.dll) in the following folders
    -- FMGS Server
    -- EIS
    -- Navdata (existing on both PC - FMGS Server PC and Client PC).

    I found another adacalc.dll in OVHD folder (on Client PC) as well which I also replaced with the four files.

    But now when I run starter.exe for JeeHell Ware Server the loading process gets aborted with the message window

    OVHD
    "ADACALC loading failed, terminating".

    Any idea?

    BTW I still use FSX with 50.2

    Regards
    René

  2. #342
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,656
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by romeow View Post
    Hi JH,

    first of all - Happy New Year!

    I did what you told us in post #339 and copied the four files (overwrote the exististing adacalc.dll) in the following folders
    -- FMGS Server
    -- EIS
    -- Navdata (existing on both PC - FMGS Server PC and Client PC).

    I found another adacalc.dll in OVHD folder (on Client PC) as well which I also replaced with the four files.

    But now when I run starter.exe for JeeHell Ware Server the loading process gets aborted with the message window

    OVHD
    "ADACALC loading failed, terminating".

    Any idea?

    BTW I still use FSX with 50.2

    Regards
    René
    on that old version of the soft, you can try these files instead:
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AgqinWqhYcTFgosG...K3_0g?e=lsUbaK

  3. #343
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bremen / Germany
    Posts
    222
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    There is however an URGENT matter with a year 2020 bug as many of you realsized already. From today, your sim most probably is unusable. You need to download 4 files from here:
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AgqinWqhYcTFj8UR...40mSw?e=EfUwzH
    And you put the 4 files everywhere you encounter adacalc.dll or adacalcfs.dll which is in the following folders at least:
    - FMGS Server
    - EIS
    - EGPWS
    - Navdata
    Thanks JL, I replaced all the files as you said (also in OVHD) and now everything is back to normal.

    Your software is now proposing an update through the updater - is that a separate update different to this fix or will this update just do that fix?

    Thanks
    Stefan

  4. #344
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    EDST
    Posts
    14
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by stefangr View Post
    Your software is now proposing an update through the updater - is that a separate update different to this fix or will this update just do that fix?
    The release notes are saying, that this update is also the fix

    Just did it and it is looking good so far.

    Best
    Micha

  5. #345
    150+ Forum Groupie



    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    196
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Hi JH,

    GREAT!!!! With those files (link #343) FMGS works again and MCDU as well. Thanks a lot for your excellent support!

    Yes I know that 50.2 is rather an old version but it's the last one that works perfectly with my FSX. Therefore I have stopped to update.

    Actually I planned to install P3Dv4 but after Microsoft's announcement to release FS2020 I'll wait and see to avoid to blow my money (and time). I think it's too early to tell us if you might adjust your software to the new simulator. Let's hope that FS2020 might be an innovative simulator with an FMGS upgrade

    Regards
    René

  6. Likes tcane liked this post
  7. #346
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    eddn
    Posts
    210
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Hello everyone,

    First I wish you an happy new year, I hope you spent some good time with family and friends for the end of year celebrations.


    There is however an URGENT matter with a year 2020 bug as many of you realsized already. From today, your sim most probably is unusable. You need to download 4 files from here:
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AgqinWqhYcTFj8UR...40mSw?e=EfUwzH
    And you put the 4 files everywhere you encounter adacalc.dll or adacalcfs.dll which is in the following folders at least:
    - FMGS Server
    - EIS
    - EGPWS
    - Navdata


    The problem is from a magnetic variation mathematical model which became obsolete today, and it did not have a failproof mechanism if used after that limit date....


    Best regards
    JL
    Hi Jeehell,
    Thanks a lot for your new Version and updated dll Files. Actually I rewire my whole Cockpit and install OEM Plugs to the OEM Panels. 2 Days ago I update then your Software to the newest Version and try to make assignments in the FMGS_Config. But when I start your program (FMGS_Config) I got a multiple fail message window: "Access violation at address 63A183B in module CockpitConcept.dll`. Read of address 630B8663."
    Also the genius OEM FCU doesn't start on power up or get any input/output updates. Use it with a CockpitConcept Card. I downgraded to Version 52.3.5 and all works again perfect. (Including the updates dlls)
    I talk already to Christoph Paulus about this problem but can the problem come from the old dlls? Then I would test the latest version with the latest dll's.

  8. #347
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Azores
    Posts
    123
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    hello guys. in MCDU i have this mensage. MCDU DISPLAY PROBLEM PLEASE REPORT PAGE FPLAN CODE 13
    anyone can help me? regards
    frederico

  9. #348
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Thanks Jeehell for the Update! Problem „Y2K20“ seems to be solved.

  10. #349
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Azores
    Posts
    123
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by Phpilot View Post
    hello guys. in MCDU i have this mensage. MCDU DISPLAY PROBLEM PLEASE REPORT PAGE FPLAN CODE 13
    anyone can help me? regards
    frederico
    ...in rose mode in ND i dont have the numbers of hdg...i already reinstall jeehell....yesterday it was all ok. today i used corte manager to input a route...and after that i have this error...i already rebuild the navdata and all .bin files.
    my jeellhell version is 50.02

  11. #350
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    424
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by Phpilot View Post
    ...in rose mode in ND i dont have the numbers of hdg...i already reinstall jeehell....yesterday it was all ok. today i used corte manager to input a route...and after that i have this error...i already rebuild the navdata and all .bin files.
    my jeellhell version is 50.02
    Please have a look to last 2 days messages. We all had this problem. It seems that you haven't installed last update.