Page 2 of 34 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 331

Thread: A320 FMGS B50

  1. #11
    75+ Posting Member Beaufort's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    With B50.0 today I experienced several engine start failures after ignition and turning up to app. 27% N2, thereafter automatic Crank and then automatic reignition, which succeded. Wow! Is that a new feature? What leads to the first ignition failure, as it does not appear every time, but in case reproducable for both engines?
    Last edited by Beaufort; 03-18-2018 at 09:21 AM. Reason: Typo corrected, N2, not N1
    Regards Rainer

  2. Likes Leonidas liked this post
  3. #12
    150+ Forum Groupie Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    178
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Quote Originally Posted by Beaufort View Post
    With B50.0 today I experienced several engine start failures after ignition and turning up to app. 27% N1, thereafter automatic Crank and then automatic reignition, which succeded. Wow! Is that a new feature? What leads to the first ignition failure, as it does not appear every time, but in case reproducable for both engines?
    Same here.

    Regards

  4. #13
    150+ Forum Groupie



    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    196
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Three engine starts without any problems here. Not really a wide statistic base I know
    Regards

  5. #14
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    50
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Hello.

    First, a big thanks to JL for the fantastic Software

    I have a little Problem. When start the starter.exe can i see the MCDU Display and the PFD Display.
    Another Display ND, SD etc. going to the taskbar

    what can i do ??

    thank Ronny and sorry for my bad englisch

  6. #15
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,656
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Quote Originally Posted by Busdriver65 View Post
    Hello.

    First, a big thanks to JL for the fantastic Software

    I have a little Problem. When start the starter.exe can i see the MCDU Display and the PFD Display.
    Another Display ND, SD etc. going to the taskbar

    what can i do ??

    thank Ronny and sorry for my bad englisch
    Try to delete the config files in the EIS folder

  7. Thanks Busdriver65 thanked for this post
    Likes Busdriver65 liked this post
  8. #16
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    466
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    I have been trying out V50 with P3D V4 for the last week. All seems ok except on managed cruise over 12,000 ft the FCU is chasing altitude all the time ( not good for passengers !!) so then I have to hit the Level Off button to get a stable hold on the altitude.

    Now I have not been able to at this stage, find an answer, if it maybe on one of my computers etc., it only takes one little mistake sometimes to give a problem.


    So if anyone else is seeing this I would appreciate some insight to it.



    Otherwise it is looking good.


    Regards...............Brian W.

  9. #17
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    28
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Quote Originally Posted by brianwilliamson View Post
    I have been trying out V50 with P3D V4 for the last week. All seems ok except on managed cruise over 12,000 ft the FCU is chasing altitude all the time ( not good for passengers !!) so then I have to hit the Level Off button to get a stable hold on the altitude.

    Now I have not been able to at this stage, find an answer, if it maybe on one of my computers etc., it only takes one little mistake sometimes to give a problem.


    So if anyone else is seeing this I would appreciate some insight to it.



    Otherwise it is looking good.


    Regards...............Brian W.
    I have also had this problem ever since I have been using jeehell fmgs since version B49, I already posted about with but noone helped me...

  10. Thanks Kazuhiko thanked for this post
  11. #18
    150+ Forum Groupie



    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    196
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    First of all a big thankyou again to JH!

    Same here with FSX! I've noticed that there must be a correlation between fullscreen vs window mode (multi monitoring). I have rarely (never?) had this problem using window mode but most of the time with fullscreen mode - since many earlier versions by the way!

    Regards, René

  12. #19
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,656
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Quote Originally Posted by brianwilliamson View Post
    I have been trying out V50 with P3D V4 for the last week. All seems ok except on managed cruise over 12,000 ft the FCU is chasing altitude all the time ( not good for passengers !!) so then I have to hit the Level Off button to get a stable hold on the altitude.

    Now I have not been able to at this stage, find an answer, if it maybe on one of my computers etc., it only takes one little mistake sometimes to give a problem.


    So if anyone else is seeing this I would appreciate some insight to it.



    Otherwise it is looking good.


    Regards...............Brian W.
    Hi

    There are many factors here that can contribute, among them:
    1) Check you use the latest aircraft model
    2) check you have more than 30fps in P3D
    3) check your GW and CG

  13. #20
    150+ Forum Groupie



    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    196
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Hi JH,

    ad 1) You mean latest aircraft.cfg and .air file, don't you?
    ad 3) Where do we get the correct CG from?

    Regards, René

Page 2 of 34 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast