Page 3 of 81 FirstFirst 12345671353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 810
  1. #21
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    424
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Although my problems remain (see #17), B27 is much more stable I think. I can now change STARs during flight, with no freezes or craches...

  2. #22
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bremen / Germany
    Posts
    222
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hi JL,

    thanks for the update. I have made a test flight now, but unfortunately my lag problems persist. What kind of legs I have seen during the flight:

    - OVHD - waiting for Anti Ice lights to illuminate: 10-15 secs delay
    - FCU - Speed changes: 2 - 3 secs delay
    - FCU - FD + ILS switch: 50 secs delay
    - and some other...

    Of course at other stages during the flight, everything was fine, it just happens from time to time. Lucky for the pax that it did not happen during final

    Thanks for your efforts
    Best regards
    Stefan

  3. #23
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    paris
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Bonjour a tous,

    D'abord un grand bravo à Jeehell. La version 27 est très stable. J'ai mis du temps à l'installer avec mon hardware fscockpit. En effet il faut vraiment passer par l'update après l'install de la B27.
    Je confirme que sur le pc en réseau (celui qui n' a pas fsx), il n'y a pas de starterfsx qui s'est installé et le starter.exe indique la version B26 malgré l'update (pas grave je pense).
    Sinon j'ai deux questions :
    - un truc bête, je n'arrive plus à armer les spoilers. La combinaison shift + / déploie les spoilers mais n'arme rien. L'assignation de touche Arm toggle dans fsuipc ne fonctionne pas non plus. C'est bizarre et genant pour décollage et atterrissage.
    - pour démarrer un programme externe automatiquement dans starter.ini comment fait on pour lui indiquer de démarrer dans la bonne directory pour qu'il prenne en charge le fichier i.i qui est rattachée à l'application : exemple j'indique le chemin pour l'appli fscockpitdriver, ca marche - il le lance mais sans lancer le fichier .ini ce qui pose problème.

    Merci de votre aide.

    Pierre

  4. #24
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,656
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Only in English on this forum please...
    There is a French forum where I provide support (and you posted over there as well...).

    JL

  5. #25
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hi All!

    I'm starting my overhead project and just want to check if someone knows better than me:
    Does JL:s SiocCreator support Opencockpits USBOutputs card for leds?

    Thanks in advance,
    Tommi

  6. #26
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,656
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hi,

    It should be compatible, as long as you correctly declared the USBoutput card in SIOC.ini. The outputs number will be numbered after the last output of the last declared Master card I think (you will have to check through Controlador for the outputs numbers).

    JL

  7. #27
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Stuttgart,Germany
    Posts
    89
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hello JL,

    First of all thanks for the new version B27.

    I have good news and bad news. I changed my system to windows 7 and fsx, and ND is displayed again. The bad news is, i have the same problems like Stefan.From time to time I have big delays with the overhead and the MCDU. For me it's the network traffic. I have a network utilization of 95% with 100 MB /s. On my main computer with 1 Gbit / s is it 25%. But it's not all the time.
    The second problem is the Widefmgsserver. After everything is connected, I have the following error messages: "0#MSG"is not a valid boolean value / "2#MSG" is not a valid integer value. Is it possible that these errors have to do with the exchange of sound.exe?

    greetings Micha

  8. #28
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,656
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hello,

    Thanks for the information, 95% of 100MB/s is a lot of trafic!!
    I'm working on it, I hope to be able to find the solution soon.

    Regards,
    JL

  9. #29
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Stuttgart,Germany
    Posts
    89
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hello JL,

    I've done some tests. The sound.exe is not the problem.I have re-installed on all computers version B27, and when I use the update function I get the following error message on all PCs: Access violation at address 76A80B8B in modules "kernel32.dll" Write of address 00408518. Perhaps the updates are not installed correctly? The error message comes at the end of the installation. The "Done" button can not be pressed. At the moment the error messages from my first posting come continuously on all PCs. The switch in my cockpit either not work, or with a long delay. At the moment flying is impossible. I hope you have a solution to these problems.

    best regards

    Micha

  10. #30
    150+ Forum Groupie AirFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    245
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS beta 27

    Hello JL,

    I have not ran b27 yet. So I cant say anything about network behaviour. However I downloaded it, installed it and ran the updater.
    after roughly 90% your downloader stopped at "OVHD2.bmp". A new window pops up "Socket Error # 10053 - Software caused connection abort". After that I assume the update has been cancelled. Any idea? Tried it several times. No chance.
    Right now it is not clear which version we download from the internet and which version we load with the updater. Or is the latest download always the latest version?

    Regards,
    Rob

Page 3 of 81 FirstFirst 12345671353 ... LastLast