25+ Posting Member
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Testing Level-D SDK-FSCONV

Hi everyone,
    This is my very first post after my presentation. I'm a total beginner and I tried to search in the forum database but I got no answers to my questions. My intention is to try to build a Boeing 767-300ER home cockpit, based on Level-D product. Since my budget is very limited, I'm trying to do some preliminary experiments with Level-D 767, FSCONV (by NICO KAAN) and Level-D SDK (demo version I think). For every function, in the FSCONV user manual there are some tables which provide some info (hexadecimal offset, size, bit etc.) that are to be entered in FSUIPC (I think in the "Key Presses" tab). I don't understand how to manage these information, how to enter them properly in FSUIPC and what option choose from the drop down menu. For instance, from the FSCONV "Lights Button Command, Toggle version", I can see that for the Red (Beacon) Lights, the offset is 34, the size is 2, the type is "toggle" and the bit is 2. I tried to enter these data in FSUIPC in several modes but without any luck. With a default aircraft, choosing a non-offset option, (for instance "toggle beacon lights"), FSUIPC works fine. Could you please help me to find the right way? Thanks, Marco.

500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar

Re: Testing Level-D SDK-FSCONV

Hi Marco,
    Quote Originally Posted by Emmegi View Post
    For every function, in the FSCONV user manual there are some tables which provide some info (hexadecimal offset, size, bit etc.) that are to be entered in FSUIPC (I think in the "Key Presses" tab).