Generic GA Sim Builder Jordan Farmer's Avatar
    Exeter, Devon, United Kingdom, 1.14701878546E+14, Exeter, Devon
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Mod

Hey there guys. As a jobless builder, i cant afford to fork out on new yokes and whatnot, but i would like my sim to be fairly realistic, so i have decided to modify my saitek yoke. i have already started, and now all i need to do is bolt everything together and weld a small bracket. Basically i bought a cessna 150 dual yoke set with the y piece, and being a noob at the time, i didnt realise how small the gap was between the 2 yokes, not for me! i still wanted to have the original yoke in my cockpit, and have been wondering for a while how i could fit it to my saitek yoke. I took the actual cotrol handle off the front, and this took some doing! After, i went about finding a way of reducing the size from the saaitek shaft to the cessna shaft, in the end i sued a block of wood and a 1/2'' pipe! Now all ive to do is fix the yoke to the saitek unit, and put all the bits together again! I will post some shots tommorow and may make a PDF documenting how it can be done. Cheers,

Jordan

Maximize Your Driving Distance

Maximize Your Driving Distance

One has to try new techniques, all the while hoping that a poor habit hasn't formed from the earlier one. Practicing with your golf equipment is the best step to maximize your driving distance. You need to find a training method suitable for your style of play. ishiner

25+ Posting Member

Re: Maximize Your Driving Distance

I am very interesting in your investigations and experiences here Jordan. I'm building a C172 panel and interested in what others have done with Saitek mods generally.

Jack
    If it's ain't broken, break it and then fix it !

Generic GA Sim Builder Jordan Farmer's Avatar