Page 70 of 74 FirstFirst ... 2060666768697071727374 LastLast
Results 691 to 700 of 737
  1. #691
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    318
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Quote Originally Posted by ciccio85 View Post
    Hello,

    I need to set 7 segments display value to show dash lines "---".

    How to set it in Fsbus?
    Hi,

    you have to use DISPLAY_BAR as value in the FsbusWrite call.

    Sample:
    FsbusWrite (IASDisplay, DISPLAY_BAR);

    Stefan

  2. #692
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Squillace
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Quote Originally Posted by sgaert View Post
    Hi,

    you have to use DISPLAY_BAR as value in the FsbusWrite call.

    Sample:
    FsbusWrite (IASDisplay, DISPLAY_BAR);

    Stefan

    Well it works! How to set the other special characters like S, t, d, E? And how to set a single dash, like "-1000".

    Thanks for your help!

    Francesco

  3. #693
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    318
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Quote Originally Posted by ciccio85 View Post
    Well it works! How to set the other special characters like S, t, d, E? And how to set a single dash, like "-1000".

    Thanks for your help!

    Francesco
    Single Characters are very compilcated.
    You have DISPLAY_STD or DISPLAY_Std that writes all 3 characters.
    For -1000 send the value -1000.

    Stefan

  4. #694
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Hi Everyone
    I need some help with programming fsbus dll. I'm trying to programming master caution button, master fire warn button and sixpack in fsbus dll, but I can't find fsuipc offsets for this. Did anyone can help me find it? Or maybe someone write program for sixpack and could share it with me?

  5. #695
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Hello, How to read RID for LED's ? On I/O Board? 0-63 are buttons that i can check button RIDs in FSBUS Admin... How about Output and LEDs?

  6. #696
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Hi all,>>
    I'm new to this. I have made a FSBUS COM board and the Display board (six pack) and they work fine with FSBUS Admin. But I don’t know where to go from here. I was wondering if someone can give me the C++ code and instructions on how to make the Six Pack Display show what I see in Flight Sim MCP displays. Such as the set air speed, course, vertical speed, altitude. Any info will greatly appreciated.>>

  7. #697
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bexleyheath,Kent UK
    Posts
    102
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    hi Michaelra

    I use the FSBUS CDK

    I have to say I am useless at it but got my MCP working with the default 737's
    I still am struggling getting the button anunciators working with my Ifly 737

    You are welcome to the CDK files I have

    Most came from Job Van Dijk and I simply altered the values to suit the CID's ect
    Its a MASSIVE learning curve if you don't have programming skill ( I dont!!)

    John
    Old, tired & broke (shouldn't be allowed out really)

  8. #698
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bexleyheath,Kent UK
    Posts
    102
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Hi wozinakair

    I am struggling with that too. (at least in the ifly 737) for the default aircraft. the offsets (addresses) can be monitored in FS Interrogate. ...

    The theory being....see which address changes when the led on screen lights and use that address in your ini file for the airplane (in my case its b737ng_glareshield.ini assuming you are using the CDK)
    here's a bit of the file I mean. (again this is not my work Rob Van Djik gets all the credit ....check his site out)

    you are intersted in the entries "DOUT" (digital out)


    'FSBUS Basic (DA 2006/2007)
    'B737NG - Glareshield
    'R.F. van Dijk (intro)
    '
    'COCKPIT COMPONENTS - MCP
    '-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    'C NAME TYPE CID RID FLAGS P1 P2 P3
    '-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    C, CDCourseL, DISPLAY, 13, 0, LEADZERO, 3, 3, 0
    C, CDCourseR, DISPLAY, 16, 0, LEADZERO, 3, 3, 0
    C, CDIas, DISPLAY, 14, 0, , 4, 2, 0
    C, CDHeading, DISPLAY, 15, 0, LEADZERO, 3, 3, 0
    C, CDAltitude, DISPLAY, 17, 0, LEADZERO, 5, 1, 0
    C, CDVertSpeed, DISPLAY, 18, 0, , 0, 0, 0
    C, CRCourseLR, ROTARY, 3, 44, , 0, 0
    C, CRIas, ROTARY, 3, 60, , 0, 0
    C, CRHeading, ROTARY, 3, 62, , 0, 0
    C, CRAltitude, ROTARY, 3, 56, , 0, 0
    C, CRVertSpeed, ROTARY, 3, 58, , 0, 0

    C, CSFlightDirL, SWITCH, 3, 43, TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSFlightDirR, SWITCH, 10, 58, TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSATArmed, SWITCH, 3 , 42, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSN1, SWITCH, 3, 16, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSSpdHld, SWITCH, 3, 49, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSSpdIntv, SWITCH, 3, 46, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSChangeOver, SWITCH, 3, 47, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSVNav, SWITCH, 3, 32, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSLNav, SWITCH, 3, 34, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSLvlChg, SWITCH, 3, 18, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSHdgLock, SWITCH, 3, 19, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSVorLoc, SWITCH, 3, 33, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSApp, SWITCH, 3, 20, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSAltHld, SWITCH, 3, 21, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSAltIntv, SWITCH, 3, 39, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSVertSpdHld, SWITCH, 3, 48, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
    C, CSCMDA, SWITCH, 3, 36, POSEDGE, 0, 0
    C, CSCMDB, SWITCH, 3, 38, POSEDGE, 0, 0
    C, CSCWSA, SWITCH, 3, 35, POSEDGE, 0, 0
    C, CSCWSB, SWITCH, 3, 37, POSEDGE, 0, 0
    C, CSAPDiseng, SWITCH, 3, 50, NEGEDGE, 0, 0

    C, CLFlightDirL, DOUT, 3, 00, , 0, 0
    C, CLFlightDirR, DOUT, 3, 00, , 0, 0
    C, CLMastFlightL, DOUT, 10, 33, , 0, 0
    C, CLMastFlightR, DOUT, 10, 44, , 0, 0
    C, CLATArmed, DOUT, 3, 8, , 0, 0
    C, CLN1, DOUT, 3, 07, , 0, 0
    C, CLSpdHld, DOUT, 3, 06, , 0, 0
    C, CLVNav, DOUT, 3, 5, , 0, 0
    C, CLLNav, DOUT, 3, 1, , 0, 0
    C, CLLvlChg, DOUT, 3, 4, , 0, 0
    C, CLHdgLock, DOUT, 3, 3, , 0, 0
    C, CLVorLoc, DOUT, 3, 2, , 0, 0
    C, CLApp, DOUT, 3, 15, , 0, 0
    C, CLAltHld, DOUT, 3, 14, , 0, 0
    C, CLVertSpdHld, DOUT, 3, 13, , 0, 0
    C, CLCMDA, DOUT, 3, 9, , 0, 0
    C, CLCMDB, DOUT, 3, 10, , 0, 0
    C, CLCWSA, DOUT, 3, 12, , 0, 0
    C, CLCWSB, DOUT, 3, 11, , 0, 0
    C, CLAPDisengL, DOUT, 10, 53, , 0, 0
    C, CLAPDisengR, DOUT, 10, 54, , 0, 0
    'ACCUMULATOR - MCP
    '-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    'A NAME MIN MAX FLAGS
    '-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A, ACourse, 1, 360, WRAPAROUND
    A, AIas, 0, 500,
    A, AMach, 0, 99,
    A, AHeading, 1, 360, WRAPAROUND
    A, AAltitude, -100, 50000,
    A, AVertSpeed, -5000, 5000,







    but the offsets dont match the format with the ifly planes....I think its probably the different programming languages involved.......probably wrong on that .




    or have I miss understood your question?

    John
    Old, tired & broke (shouldn't be allowed out really)

  9. #699
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Quote Originally Posted by John_B View Post
    hi Michaelra

    I use the FSBUS CDK

    I have to say I am useless at it but got my MCP working with the default 737's
    I still am struggling getting the button anunciators working with my Ifly 737

    You are welcome to the CDK files I have

    Most came from Job Van Dijk and I simply altered the values to suit the CID's ect
    Its a MASSIVE learning curve if you don't have programming skill ( I dont!!)

    John



    Hi John,

    It would be great to have your CDK. Can you send it or how can I get it?
    Some instruction on what I'm supposed to do with them would be much appriciated.

    Michael

  10. #700
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bexleyheath,Kent UK
    Posts
    102
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll

    Hi Michael
    Not sure if my answer posted correctly so here's another go

    I might add here:- I only work with the 737 whether its the same for all aircraft I have no idea.

    If you let me have you email Addy via a private message we can sort out getting the cdk and stuff to you.

    As for telling you how to do it I can only give you the VERY basics as I am at a loss..I have the manual but they might as well be written in latin I have no programmer DNA in me..

    Although the displays seemed quite straightforward (well they were for me cos they are working LOL)

    I am sure we will get there especially if we can get a few more FSBUS users/newbies on board!!!

    I have just finished building myself a 737 TQ not had a chance to start connecting it as my PC died the same day ...awaiting parts for the new machine as I type.

    I thought this hobby was supposed to be fun


    John
    Old, tired & broke (shouldn't be allowed out really)

Similar Threads

  1. Fsbus CDK
    By flyandre in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-2014, 12:58 PM
  2. Need Help Getting My FSBUS NG I/O Going Again..
    By JBRoberts in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 01:38 PM
  3. Fsbus ng io
    By Davral in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 10:38 PM
  4. Fsbus 2.4.3
    By Anderson/SBSP in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 04:25 PM
  5. Help FSBUS
    By cesarfsim in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 02:23 PM

Tags for this Thread