Page 6 of 74 FirstFirst ... 23456789101656 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 737
  1. #51
    300+ Forum Addict RobiD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    430
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks Stefan.

    My brain is fried for the night. I now have VSI, RPM, IAS, Turn rate and sort of turn cooordinator done and working.

    I will try it again tomorrow and if I have no better luck, I will email Pete and see what he says.

    The last time I emailed him, it must have been a stupid question, as he was quite short with me.

    I also want to get my Glideslope indicator done tomorrow. Just to check that I have the right off sets:

    MkFsObject(FS_NAV1LOCALISER, 0x0C48, 1, TP_I8, FS_NONE);
    MkFsObject(FS_NAV1GLIDESLOPE, 0x0C49, 1, TP_I8, FS_NONE);

    or

    MkFsObject(FS_NAV2GLIDESLOPENEEDLE, 0x0C6E, 1, TP_I8, FS_NONE);
    MkFsObject(FS_NAV2LOCALISERNEEDLE, 0x0C59, 1, TP_I8, FS_NONE);

    This is for the gauges with the 2 crossed needles for ILS landing. Not sure which ones I should be using.

    David

  2. #52
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    318
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi.
    normaly a GA aircraft has only ILS on NAV1. In that case you use the first one.

    Stefan

  3. #53
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    318
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    i had some test flights with the default GA Aircrafts from the FSX and find other output values on the 8 bit column.

    I write them in you "style".
    129-<--200<----255-centered-0--->100--->--128

    please check them. With this values you can work with calibrate funktion.

    Regards,
    Stefan

  4. Thanks RobiD thanked for this post
  5. #54
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    318
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    Dirk has released the Version 2 of the DLL.

    Regards,
    Stefan

  6. #55
    300+ Forum Addict RobiD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    430
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Stefan,

    Downloading V2 as I type.

    This is an unusual way for the numbers to come out, but I can see that using what you have given me, I should be able to build a table that works.

    I will let you know.

    Quick question. I have a dual boot machine. I keep the second harddrive with minimum software on it purely for FlightSim. I have been doing all the coding on the other system/drive.

    What do I need to copy over to the FlightSim harddrive for FSBus dll to work.

    I tried last night: put dll file in system32 folder, put my .exe cockpit file on the second drive. Installed FSBus dll on the drive, Started Flight sim, executed the exe cockpit file and got configuration error.
    Do I need to also have Visual Studio installed as well.

    This thread will be a great tool for those who are programming FSBus dll V2.

    David

  7. #56
    300+ Forum Addict RobiD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    430
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Appear to have got the table right thanks to Stefan.
    For anyone else having trouble sorting this one out, here is what I finished up with:

    static CALTAB TURNCORDINATORIndicator [] = {
    {0,96},{30,101},{60,110},{100,117},{128,126},{129,57},{149,62},{160,69},{230,76},{255,86}
    };
    val = Calibrate (val, TURNCORDINATORIndicator,9);
    FsbusWrite (C_TURNCOSERVO, val);

    The table has to run in ascending order so I had to move the end half to the front. My servo numbers run from 57 far left to 126 far right.

  8. #57
    300+ Forum Addict RobiD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    430
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Stefan,

    Here's another question that I can't seem to find the answer to.

    I am using a keyed electrical switch (which is 4 seperate switches enclosed in the housing) for my ignition switch.
    off-left-right-both-start.

    I have used the Magneto example in Dirks documents and it works well except for when one switch breaks contact, the onscreen switch moves backwards until the next physical switch makes contact then the screen switch moves forward two positions.

    So FSBus is registering the on and the off (1/0).
    How do I code it so the on screen switch doesn't move backwards when it breaks contact in the physical switch.

    Hope you understand what I mean.

    Thanks
    David

  9. #58
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    318
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What do I need to copy over to the FlightSim harddrive for FSBus dll to work.
    You only overwrite the old .h, .dll and .lib file.

    I tried last night: put dll file in system32 folder, put my .exe cockpit file on the second drive. Installed FSBus dll on the drive, Started Flight sim, executed the exe cockpit file and got configuration error.
    Do I need to also have Visual Studio installed as well.
    Please look to the last page of the fsbusdll.pdf.

    At Dirk´s sample you have the order of off-right-left-both-start. The right makes a toggle between values and the rest set a value. Please check your order.

    Regards,
    Stefan

  10. #59
    300+ Forum Addict RobiD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    430
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Stefan,

    Yes the order is right. I just wrote it wrong.

    Any other thoughts on what I can do to stop it jumping?

    Thanks
    David

  11. #60
    300+ Forum Addict RobiD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    430
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A bit more investigation and it may be the DIO board. Pins 0 to 3 are used for the magneto.
    Now with everything unplugged FSbus and FSX running, engine running, randomly the green led lights then the red led displays its CID number, the green lights up again and the motor stops. But there is nothing plugged into the board except the bus cable.

    On several occasions I've had to reflash the CID number to the DIO as somehow it changed itself to 31 so the switches etc stopped working.

    I removed the magnto code, recompiled now the engine isn't stopping but the CID is still randomly displayed on the DIO.

    Any thoughts on this one too.

Page 6 of 74 FirstFirst ... 23456789101656 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fsbus CDK
    By flyandre in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-2014, 12:58 PM
  2. Need Help Getting My FSBUS NG I/O Going Again..
    By JBRoberts in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 01:38 PM
  3. Fsbus ng io
    By Davral in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 10:38 PM
  4. Fsbus 2.4.3
    By Anderson/SBSP in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 04:25 PM
  5. Help FSBUS
    By cesarfsim in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 02:23 PM

Tags for this Thread