Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Hello from a New Member

Hello All,
    I am a new member on IFSBI. I am a B747 Systems instructor and courseware developer for a major. I have 26 years industry experience working for 5 different majors as a mechanic, Flight Ops management and Flight Crew Instructor. I also am a long time fan of MSFS and build flight training devices. I have a few images posted in the gallery of my personal 747-Classic sim (a work in progress).

This September I will be one of the guest speakers at the AVSIM 2006 conference.........hope to see you all there.

Happy simming,

Mike Belmonte

1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar

Hi Mike. Glad to have you on board! I have seen your pics and you have a nice sim going there. I whish I could say the same for mine right now but since I just moved it is all over the garage. Hope to start reassembling it next week. I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Super Moderator

Hi Mike,
    Welcome! What major airlines did you work for as a mechanic, I might have met you?

I was planning to go to the AVSIM convention last year in San Diego but I decided last minute not to go because there were hardly any cockpit builder vendors on the list. This year it might be a little different. Our buddy Peter Cos with Flight Deck Solutions will be going this year to the AVSIM convention so you will get a pretty good taste of some nice cockpit panels and cockpit interfaces. I would not be surprised if more cockpit builder vendors will show up just because Flight Deck Solutions will be there. Please let us know how it turns out.

Nice sim by the way, I’m a little ways out as far as flying my own sim.

JC

AVSIM 2006

Hi Joe,